We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$87
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com$87
getaroom.com$109
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
124
171
85
36
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
171
85
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station continental breakfast quiet room motorway service area services area decent size stayed here for one night the ground floor excellent value for money reception tv glasgow kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 439 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Friendly staff, welcoming reception and comfortable clean rooms. Arrived with two dogs and we were all made very welcome. Would recommend Days Inn, don't know why never stayed in one before, but will again definitely.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank lesleyh677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Abington M74, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Days Inn Abington, it is great to hear such positive feedback so thank you very much. Myself and the team hope to welcome you and your dogs back in the future.

Best wishes
Jamie-Leigh Rapp

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

The room smelled as if it had just been fumigated. I asked for a different room. It was worse. We had to have the windows open on the coldest night of the year so far. The shower was nasty the silicone mastic/caulking was full of black mold. All the plastic wood grain covering on all the furniture was seriously curling at the edges. Need I continue? This was as close to sleeping rough that I have ever paid for. Close this and renovate it.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank maginmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Abington M74, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Thank you for your review and apologies for the poor stay you encountered. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can look in to the issues you have raised.

Kind regards
Jamie-Leigh Rapp

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Bathroom ceiling was mouldy said next morning needed a paint with moisture resistant paint next time

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank yvonnehU7525GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Abington M74, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Abington; please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can have your bathroom checked and dealt with accordingly.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Kind regards
Jamie-Leigh Rapp

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Checked in last minute new years eve.. long story.. and was welcomed by veey frinedly staff and shown to our room. Was warm, comfortable and had everything youd want. Shower especially was amazing! Staff all very friendly and helpful, had to get quite a lot of help with phone numbers and local info but the lady on reception was very friendly and more than helpful. Would stay here again if passing this way.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 98elliots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Abington M74, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Hi Elliot, thank you for your lovely feedback. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so thank you for taking the time to share your review along with your kind words towards our team.

We hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Abington again in the future.

Kind regards
Jamie-Leigh Rapp

E: Jamie-Leigh.Rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

We arrived after 23:00 on 23/12/15 a wet and wild night, check in was OK as they were expecting us, the room was of a good size and OK, the toilet/shower had signs of work but the tiles needing sorting out, so far so good.

The bed was almost not usable, it was so soft and it had the biggest dip in the middle, the mattress was well past its best which did not give a good nights sleep, then the rain started, the guttering outside the room ( we were on the ground floor Room 9) was blocked / broken, well it was like sleeping under a waterfall, the noise at it hit the stones outside our room was very loud. I looked outside in the morning and the problem must have existed for some time as there was considerable water damage to the soil / stones.

These problems were reported on our departure, with a very poor 'sorry' in response, now not all rooms might be this bad, but you have been warned.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Abington M74, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Abington following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our location suitable to your needs however we are sorry for any disappointment you felt during your stay. Thank you for bringing these problems to our attention along with your room number so we can have these dealt with accordingly.

Kind regards
Jamie-Leigh Rapp

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews