We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“30th March 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Abington M74
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Abington
Uk
1 review
“30th March 2014”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Not well signposted especially in the dark. Excellent service from booking in to leaving, very friendly and knowledgeable reception. Room very good, plenty of space for my two Old English Sheepdogs and a nice big comfortable bed. Bathroom adequate (bath was a bit small but OK) excellent shower, excellent bath towels. The only fault I could find was the toilet role, poor quality and quite narrow and not quilted, sadly it let down the whole experience, other than that very happy and will certainly use Days Inn again. Plenty of grassed areas to exercise the dogs - brilliant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    128
    68
    27
    16
See reviews for
62
128
39
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed here last week while driving from Soth London to Aberdeen. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was more than adequate.
The TV picture kept breaking up, but I think that was down to the weather rather than anything else. I grew up in the area and when the weather is rough there you are just happy the electricity still works.
Forward planning is required though, being in Scotland you cannot buy any alcohol in the services there, and the village shop is a bit of a rip off.

Beatuful countryside though, when you can see it through the rain!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimwatson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Pleasant setting among the hills, and quiet over night. At this price-level, a good place to stay to break a long journey. All food is in the Motorway Service Area, and is probably better than average for such venues. However, I would like to have the option of an enhanced Continental breakfast, with the Days Inn coupon, as I do not always want a "Full Scottish".

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Overall, stay was Ok. However having to get to my room past the smoking rooms was less pleasant. The cold water pressure in the shower was non existant, so it was no water or boiling water! Which meant taking a bath. The bath was only a max of 12" deep meaning it wasn't much of a bath!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gavin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had spent the night at a competitor lodge hotel the previous night and Days Inn definitely beats them hands down. The rooms are comfortable, clean and have the best amenities for the price you pay. The bed is the best. It's so comfortable I took a peek of the label to see if I could buy one for myself!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Arrived very late after a long days work. The door to my room was open and would not lock. The window had been left open and the heating did not work. Should have tried to change rooms but was too tired and needed sleep before an early start. Work colleagues room fine but a little tired. Good price but would want to arrive earlier next time so any problems could be sorted.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abington hotels

Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Friendly service, and nice welcome. Room was large and bed was comfortable. I asked for an Iron and it was delivered to the room within minutes. Location was perfect for a long drive up from England to Scotland. I like how there was also a bath as in many budget hotels there is a shower only. Shower gel and hand gel included, again this is not always the case with budget places. The only downsides, the internet was not working that evening (midnight to 1am) I am not sure why, but it was fine at 7am the next morning. I would have liked to do a late check out (at 12noon instead of 11am), but I was informed this would be a £10 surcharge, which I think was a bit hefty as they seemed very quiet. There was no lift so I had to carry my suitcase up one floor, which might not be ideal for everyone. Overall, very pleased though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abington
1.0 mi away
Abington Hotel
Abington Hotel
#2 of 2 in Abington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
8.4 mi away
Tinto Hotel
Tinto Hotel
#2 of 3 in Biggar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
22.0 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
14.5 mi away
Robertson Arms Hotel
Robertson Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnwath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
11.2 mi away
Elphinstone Hotel
Elphinstone Hotel
#3 of 3 in Biggar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abington M74? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abington M74

Property: Days Inn Abington M74
Address: Welcome Break Service Area J13, M74, Abington ML12 6RG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Abington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Abington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Abington M74 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off junction 13 of the M74, Days Inn Abington has free Wi-Fi, free parking and spacious rooms. It is in the Upper Clyde Valley of the Southern Uplands, within easy reach of Glasgow and Edinburgh. All rooms are en suite and have tea/coffee making facilities, a free newspaper and remote-control TV. Most have views of the beautiful countryside. Reception is open 24 hours a day. The adjacent Welcome Break service area has a self-service restaurant, retail outlet and coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Abington M74 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Abington m74 Hotel Abington
Abington Days Inn
Days Inn Abington M74 Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing