We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stop over.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Abington M74
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Abington
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Clean room, beds nice, everything you need for an over night stop.
Had a smoking room which was a bonus.
Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim59Aberdeenshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 362 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

In a long journey home stopped here about year and half ago with my dog. We both found it pleasant for a stopover and were happy to see some renovations going on at the hotel as it was in need of updating, especially to live up to the standard of this hotel brand. Would use again as a stopover if I required a night break.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveWesties_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

we have just came bk from a 2 day bargain break at abbington, scotland..we got this break through national paper and collected 2 vouchers 2 stay 2nights..total paid---£20..yeah a bargain..ok ,, yeah it is a motorway services hotel, but it met our needs, staff--brilliant..rooms-brilliant..nxt door there is a food court which served above average food..the only little gripe we had,,well it wld b more 4 the moaners really, was holes in curtains and telly flickered and froze a few times...i wld recommend this hotel..[[might b a long time a4 u get bargain in paper again] especially 4 use 4 a base point..well done days inns...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reemcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Booked, on a cycling trip between Carlisle and Glasgow. Expected a naff motorway motel, but it was great. Lovely Breakfast at the next door services. Really friendly staff, amazingly quiet room, shower was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drewglasgow74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed here whilst travelling back to the North East of Scotland from London. Very handy because it's on the M74. The rooms had obviously been refurbished and were very clean with all amenities - great nights sleep. Unfortunately, the bathroom was in desperate need of refurbishment with paint peeling off the ceiling and mouldy tiles. Restaurant next door was very nice - huge cups of tea (great!). Great value. Perfect if they do bathrooms up.

Room Tip: Ask if any of them have a refurbished bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Used as a stopover on way to Edinburgh, perfect just off the motorway. Simple, clean, basic room with all necessary amenities. Everything I needed for a stopover! Reception friendly on arrival and checkout. Great breakfast and services next door. Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilly915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Fora realy comfortable room on a budget these rooms are hard to beat.
You even get a continental breakfast in your room for a few extra pounds.

Room Tip: Pets are chargeable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHappyHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abington
0 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
0 mi away
Tinto Hotel
Tinto Hotel
#3 of 4 in Biggar
272 reviews
0 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Cornhill Castle Hotel
Cornhill Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coulter
375 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
723 reviews
0 mi away
The Popinjay Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abington M74? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abington M74

Address: Welcome Break Service Area J13, M74, Abington ML12 6RG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Abington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Abington
Price Range: $48 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Abington M74 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off junction 13 of the M74, Days Inn Abington has free Wi-Fi, free parking and spacious rooms. It is in the Upper Clyde Valley of the Southern Uplands, within easy reach of Glasgow and Edinburgh. All rooms are en suite and have tea/coffee making facilities, a free newspaper and remote-control TV. Most have views of the beautiful countryside. Reception is open 24 hours a day. The adjacent Welcome Break service area has a self-service restaurant, retail outlet and coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Abington M74 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Abington m74 Hotel Abington
Abington Days Inn
Days Inn Abington M74 Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing