We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wunderbar”

The Deil's Cauldron
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Comrie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $59
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Nestling at the foot of the Highlands, the Deil's Cauldron specialises in fine food and fine wine. Fresh, seasonal, local produce only and carefully selected wines, the ideal choice for an intimate dinner or indeed any occasion. Superb traditional Sunday lunch menu. Tuesday - Sunday lunches and Tuesday - Ssturday evening meals. Cosy and intimate with a real personal touch from owners Brian and Katy Healy.
Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wunderbar”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Deils Cauldron offers Fantastic food in a relaxed and unpretentious environment. It's probably one of the best restraints I've visited outside a city.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorChist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    33
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We came here for my boyfriends birthday, the restraint was quiet but as to be expected for a week night in January. The food was absolutely delicious and the service brilliant, would love to return again on a busier evening! Definitely worth visiting.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KezzEE91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The food here was delicious. The staff were very attentive without being overbearing, and the meal was reasonably priced. Will definitely visit again when in the area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank louiexpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Sunday Lunch in Scotland!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

gorgeous roast beef with large yorkshire pudding! What more could you want! Fantastic chef with lovely front of house staff.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dinglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Devil of a Great Restaurant”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Me, my wife and our two friends have been coming to this place for ten years and have enjoyed every single meal. The welcome was warm and friendly and both Brian and Kate were more than happy to chat a little between tables to catch up with us once more.

The starters of mushroom hotpot was lush and we all took bites from eachother's plates all night. My medalion of steak was sooo tender I hardly needed my knife. And how he made riced pudding into something so delicious escapes me.

Will be keeping up with regular visits from Cardiff.
Chris, Karen, Simon & Tammy

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deil's Cauldron also viewed

Comrie, Perth and Kinross
Comrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Comrie, Perth and Kinross
Comrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Deil's Cauldron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing