We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would recommend to all!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Tower at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower Pudding Lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower
Pudding Lane
Pudding Lane and the Front Door.
The Entrance Hall
The Kitchen.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room Stove.
The Studio in The Tower
Twin Downstairs Bedroom .
The Lounge.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed.
The En-suite Bathroom.
Stair & Top twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynsey m
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would recommend to all!”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our second trip to One Pudding Lane, and it was just as enjoyable as the first visit there.

I visited with a group of friends, all in our early twenties, and the house could not have been better equipped. There is every bit of equipment you need to cook, and even a wine fridge for all those bottles of vino...The underfloor heating and real wood fires mean that it is always nice and cosy at the end of a chilly walk.

The house is extremely quiet, and the shutters block out the light in the early mornings, meaning I had the best sleep I'd had in ages.

I really would not hesitate recommending it to anyone-our group of friends have had two excellent weekends there and will definitely be back again!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoncake...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Easter Break”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We've just had the best Easter holidays ever staying in Pudding Lane. What a wonderful space. Everything you could need (although an extra tea towel wouldn't have gone a miss) and everything was clean and tidy. Even before we arrived, Shelia couldn't have been more helpful. I had a few questions but Shelia's well prepared document had answers to them all. A copy of this is in the house and it tells you everything you would need to know about the house. Although there is wifi in the house there isn't any mobile reception unless you are with O2 which may have been helpful to know as we had left neighbours our mobile phone numbers in case of emergency, thankfully this wasn't required. We managed to work round the lack of mobile reception. If you walk up the main road towards the bridge you can get a reception. There are plenty of activities practically on the doorstep and may more within an hours journey. We loved our visit and wouldn't hesitate to come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKM70
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just returned from a wonderfully relaxing weeks staying at Pudding Lane.
A spacious and well thought out house with everything you could possibly need, modern and rustic all rolled in to one and a beautiful garden.
Comrie is such a lovely village with all you need, from deli to restaurants, butchers, cafes etc and the wondeful Royal Hotel with its lovely hotel bar and fabulous food!!
We hope to return to No 1 Pudding Lane very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen/diner was beautiful overlooking the garden
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
394jojo
Hegenheim, France
1 review
“Perfectly formed cottage”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautifully presented cottage - exceptionally well equipped, clean, cosy, warm, comfortable and wonderful to stay in. Great location with local amenities with ease of access/travel to get out and about. The owner provided very useful info about the locality and very clear and helpful instructions - from directions to arrival to how everything operated to departure. The booking process provided by Holiday Lettings was not a user friendly process - however the Owner was much more helpful than Holiday Lettings staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C66
central scotland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday rental”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Spent a wonderful weekend in this well appointed and spacious accommodation. Could not fault it, has everything that you could wish for. Booking process was easy and all went smoothly. Weather wasn't great but it was warm, cosy and very comfortable at Pudding Lane.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulietSN
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful and cosy cottage for a winter break with excellent walks nearby”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great place to stay for Christmas, especially if you have relations or friends in the village as we did. We loved the innovative design of the cottage and its interesting use of space which makes it seem much larger than expected. Very well-equipped kitchen, also plenty of local information in the form of books and maps. The under-floor heating was fantastic and made it all so cosy. Many wonderful walks for all ages straight from the lane beside the cottage. Highly recommended for a family holiday, at any time of year!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des M
2 reviews
“Luxury accommodation. Great location for walks with our dog.”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Luxury accommodation. Great location for walks with our dog.
Would recommend The Royal Hotel for evening meals.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing