We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stupendous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comrie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highland Heather Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stupendous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Celebrated a 40th birthday here over 2 days and was fantastic recommend to all as you have the freedom to do away yourselves rather than a stuffy hotel .. The owners are friendly and the hot tub fantastic will have to come again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finneyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
144
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!! Our second stay here. Again we stayed for a week and it was fantastic! It was great being back in the hot tub, star gazing with a glass of wine! we stayed in Glen Artney again as there were two couples! The lodges are beautiful with amazing views and again the owners were lovely! so quiet and peaceful! Cant wait to have our third trip there :) hopefully soon.

Room Tip: Glen Artney is very private but all are well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My Wife and I stayed here for 2 nights 23-25th Aug as it was our wedding Anniversary.

It is a lovely place to stay. Loved the hot tub and the furnishings in the lodge were of a high standard. But it has it's faults and is not perfect hence only giving it 4 stars.

We stayed in the Earn and found out that the hot tub does not give you much privacy. I saw the guy in the lodge across from us get a good eyeful of myself and wife in the hot tub. The fence should be higher to prevent that from happening. The floor tiles in the shower room are not non slip a couple of times over the weekend my wife nearly went flying we ended up putting a towel down on the floor. 2 setter sofa not very comfortable as it has a low back so no where to rest your head.Bath robes and slippers are provided but have seen better days.

Apart from these few small things it's a great place to be and won't stop me from wanting to return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blootoonloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish borders
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for our weeks honeymoon and could not have asked for a more relaxed time. The lodge was clean and tidy with all the necessary facilities and the hot tub is just bliss with wonderful views of the hills. The owners are friendly and helpful and always available to answer questions. Lovely, lovely place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a fabulous lodge. Everything has been thought of to allow for a relaxed and luxurious stay. Comfy beds, I am an early riser and struggled to get out of them, spacious bathrooms, well set out kitchen, barbecue for our warm summers evenings to cook on and the hot tub to relax in. Top quality all round and certainly the best self catering we have stayed in over 20 years.

The Hunt Family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at Highland Heather Lodges for just under 2 weeks in July, the entire stay (even the weather) was fantastic and we could not recommend them more highly. We stayed in Ruchill (1 bed) the lodge was very well equipped and spotlessly clean, the hot tub had a great view up to the hills and across the fields. We found the whole stay very relaxing and stress free, our favourite thing was watching the swallows, red kites and the sheep from the tub with a glass of wine in hand....we will be going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rum_and_Cokey_eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Myself and my wife have been to Highland Heather lodges 3 times now, on our own and with friends, and are coming back in November. The lodges are brilliant.

The welcome that you get from the ownes is first class. They welcome you to the lodges, and will come up with you and discuss all the ins and outs of the place, and even instruct on how to use the Hot Tubs.

The Lodges themselves are very well laid out, with a lovely spacious Kitchen, sitting area, dining area, and depending on if you stay in the one or two bedroomed lodges:-
One bedroom with a balcony for the double bed
Two bedrooms with en suites.

The setting is top notch as well, there is nothing better than sitting in the Hottub outside and just admiring the idilic surroundings that the Lodges are settled amongst! We have been in winter and summer, and both have postive factors (whether it be sitting in the hottub when the snow is falling around you, or sitting enjoying a glass of prosecco whilst the sun is making the hottub glisten).

Being situated in the small town of Comrie, you can easily go outside and go for long walks, and head into the village. If you are looking for somewhere nice to eat, the De'ils Cauldron in the High Street is highly recommended by owners and other Lodge stayers (we unfortunatley never managed to eat there). You can also venture further afield, and head into Crieff, which is a town we love. Small, qaint, and filled with wee nick nacky shops, this place is somewhere you can wander around and never get bored. Highly recommend Delevino restaurant in Crieff, lovely food!

All in all, I would highly recommend the lodges to everyone, this is a place we will be coming for years.

Room Tip: All lodges are great! Different lodges just determines which view you have from Hottub :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eskjcv09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comrie
15.2 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
11.9 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
24.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
5.0 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
14.0 mi away
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Heather Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Heather Lodges

Property: Highland Heather Lodges
Address: South Crieff Road, Comrie PH6 2JA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Comrie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Comrie
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Highland Heather Lodges where we offer superbly appointed Scottish, luxury, self-catering holiday accommodation. Stylishly constructed from natural timber and stone by local craftsmen these new architect-designed luxury lodges lie in the beautiful valley of Strathearn on the Highland Line which divides the Scottish Lowlands from the Highlands and are at the gateway to the magnificent scenery of the Trossachs and the Loch Lomond National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highland Heather Hotel Comrie
Highland Heather Lodges Comrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing