We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Gem of a place! Love coming back again and again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comrie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highland Heather Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem of a place! Love coming back again and again!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Myself and my wife have been to Highland Heather lodges 3 times now, on our own and with friends, and are coming back in November. The lodges are brilliant.

The welcome that you get from the ownes is first class. They welcome you to the lodges, and will come up with you and discuss all the ins and outs of the place, and even instruct on how to use the Hot Tubs.

The Lodges themselves are very well laid out, with a lovely spacious Kitchen, sitting area, dining area, and depending on if you stay in the one or two bedroomed lodges:-
One bedroom with a balcony for the double bed
Two bedrooms with en suites.

The setting is top notch as well, there is nothing better than sitting in the Hottub outside and just admiring the idilic surroundings that the Lodges are settled amongst! We have been in winter and summer, and both have postive factors (whether it be sitting in the hottub when the snow is falling around you, or sitting enjoying a glass of prosecco whilst the sun is making the hottub glisten).

Being situated in the small town of Comrie, you can easily go outside and go for long walks, and head into the village. If you are looking for somewhere nice to eat, the De'ils Cauldron in the High Street is highly recommended by owners and other Lodge stayers (we unfortunatley never managed to eat there). You can also venture further afield, and head into Crieff, which is a town we love. Small, qaint, and filled with wee nick nacky shops, this place is somewhere you can wander around and never get bored. Highly recommend Delevino restaurant in Crieff, lovely food!

All in all, I would highly recommend the lodges to everyone, this is a place we will be coming for years.

Room Tip: All lodges are great! Different lodges just determines which view you have from Hottub :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eskjcv09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
148
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

If beauty, convenience and a great location is what you look for whenever you consider a break in log cabins in Scotland, then Highland Heather lodges could very well be right up your street.

Found somewhere between the Highlands and the Lowlands, our cabin was beautifully constructed from timber and stone, and sat just before the stunning Strathern Valley landscape. The location provides a breathtaking view perfect for city folk looking to get away from it all.

Nearby is Comrie, a quaint village and one of Scotland’s most attractive. It’s easy to see why. One trip to Comrie is enough to leave you both pampered and well fed. It’s possible to lead a life of luxury in these parts, with spas and relaxation techniques aplenty, before finishing your visit with a first-rate meal at either a traditional Scottish haunt or a familiar curry or pasta house.

But that’s not all Comrie has to offer day-trippers. As the village sits on an Earthquake fault line, there’s an Earthquake centre open to the public too! It’s little touches like this that really help the region stand out as a superb place to visit.

As for the lodges themselves, they have more than enough to satisfy even the fussiest traveller. There’s a good wi-fi connection for those who need to get online, along with a TV and DVD player should a night-in be unfortunate to befall you.

Don’t think these mod-cons take away from the old-fashioned feeling of the log cabins; the rooms themselves are spacious and largely open plan – the perfect way to bring the freedom of being in the great outdoors, indoors!

So if you’re looking for a trip to the countryside, and you’re unsure where, try the Highland Heather lodges in Scotland. They provide the perfect getaway in the most luscious of surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobo866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at Highland Healther Lodges (Earn) for three nights. We were lucky with the weather and enjoyed using the BBQ each night as well as relaxing in the outdoor hot tub.
The lodges are beautiful - very clean, well kept, modern but cosy, and they have everything you need. In particular, we loved the giant window where we could enjoy the view across the field from the living room or bedroom upstairs. Whilst not far from us (we are in Cumbernauld), it felt like we were in the middle of nowhere. It was beautifully peaceful both during the day and at night.

Comrie village is close by should you need anything or forget to take anything with you.

We have already recommended these lodges to our friends and family and we would love to go back and stay at some point. Had a fantastic time celebrating my birthday and our first wedding anniversary.

Many thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asfr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just had an excellent holiday. The accommodation is excellent, the surroundings are beautiful and it is so peaceful. To sit in a hot tub looking out at the fields and hills with cattle and sheep grazing was wonderful. There are lots of places to visit Loch Lomond, Pitlochry, Stirling to name but a few.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights in May 2013 and had an excellent time. The lodge (Ruchill) was in excellent condition and was well furnished with all the equipment you could desire. The interior was as beautiful as the exterior with a large window overlooking the hill and a feature fire. The hot tub was just great! It is not far to travel to the local attractions. I can't wait to return.

Thank you for such a good stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunanglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have stayed at Highland Heather Lodges a good few times, and was there again at the weekend there for a 3night break. I have never once had a bad stay here...from the welcoming at the front house, to the initial stay in the lodge. It is faultless, the only downside is that you have to leave!!! We were lucky enough over the weekend to get some sunshine, and enjoyed soaking the rays up in the hot tub!!

A must a visit for anyone, and again I will be back soon!!!

Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just2good2btrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Went to visit for a short break and was blown away by the attention to detail and friendly
service throughout our stay. Our hosts were hospitable and the hot tub was a wonderful bonus. It's just a short walk to the nearby village too, and despite the weather being poor for our trip it didn't dampen our spirits. Would highly recommend and definitely will be back!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapaleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comrie
24.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,895 reviews
11.9 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
755 reviews
11.6 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
649 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
14.1 mi away
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Heather Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Heather Lodges

Property: Highland Heather Lodges
Address: South Crieff Road, Comrie PH6 2JA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Comrie
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Comrie
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Highland Heather Lodges where we offer superbly appointed Scottish, luxury, self-catering holiday accommodation. Stylishly constructed from natural timber and stone by local craftsmen these new architect-designed luxury lodges lie in the beautiful valley of Strathearn on the Highland Line which divides the Scottish Lowlands from the Highlands and are at the gateway to the magnificent scenery of the Trossachs and the Loch Lomond National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highland Heather Hotel Comrie
Highland Heather Lodges Comrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing