We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highland Heather Lodges
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Comrie
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Comrie Hotel(Comrie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achray House Hotel(St. Fillans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cromlix(Kinbuck)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagles(Auchterarder)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardeonaig Hotel(Ardeonaig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
265
18
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
18
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwet roomjohn and elaineapple tvstunning viewsmezzanine bedroomunderfloor heatingwatching the starslovely lodgeicing on the cakesmall townglass of wineall mod consrobes and slippers providedfree range eggsfloor to ceiling windowsa stones throw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 287 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was a last minute booking for our family of four and I spent a long time searching the web for decent accomodation. The Trip advisor reviews spoke volumes and I suspect the only reason there are not more positive reviews is that anyonewho stays here will definitely want to come again.
The lodges are a great standard and we we spent most nights in the hot tub at sunset listening to the Owls and watching the Starlings pixelating the night sky as they flew off to roost.
Comrie is a short walk away and has all the shops you need albeit on a small village scale.
We found ourselves drawn more to Crieff - a 10 minute drive away - which has some fanatstic restaurants - Delvino for the day - try the sharing platter and The Lounge for day and night - The Trio of Burger was perfect.
The best thing as far as the kids 4 yrs and 8 yrs were concerened was fact the both Comrie and Crieff have fantastic traditional sweets shops.
The owners have thought of everything, this is a great place to stay with a great standard of accomodation.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this lodge over Hogmanay and New Year. Having never been away at this time of year we were a wee bit anxious - but we are so glad we did! The hot tub was the icing on the cake and provided a lot of relaxation despite the cold weather.

The owners were more than helpful, and the lodge was equipped with everything you could want.

The town of Comrie itself is lovely. We went for dinner in the Deil's Cauldron and I would highly recommend this to anyone staying in the area. We also did a lot of walking in the area - most notably to the top of Dunmore Hill to see Melville's Monument. It's a steep climb and not for the faint-hearted, but it's well worth the view!

We will definitely be back here at some point in the very near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in Ruchill lodge (1bedroom) which was beautiful.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louiexpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had an amazing time staying here and will be back!! Booked this for a few days away for our tenth wedding anniversary, just what we needed and more. Lodge was beautiful, and clean, had everything that you need. For a lovely relaxing break in an amazing setting this is the place to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salsalauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Well equipped place which kept a family of four with an 18 and 21 year old content. Half an hours drive from most parts of Perthshire. Recommend going for dinner at yann's and breakfast at gleneagles. The sauna takes more than 10mins to warm up but worth the wait.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Cremebrulee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

First stay at these excellently located cabins within walking distance of the small town of Comrie. An hour from Glasgow and you are in the beautiful countryside that surrounds your cabin, we stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin that is packed with all the mod cons you would expect in your own home with the added luxury of your own private hot tub and BBQ. Only 4 cabins on the beautifully kept grounds and is very very quiet and your own cabin outdoor space is private with the exception of the sheep in the adjacent field. Even though you can have as much time to relax as you wish, you also have the town of Crieff 15 miles away where Crieff Hydro has plenty to do to keep you busy. We will 100% be staying at these lodges again as the location was great, owners helpful and discreet and super value for your money.

If you are reading this review and are considering staying in lodges then stop looking and go straight to Highland Heather Lodges as you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBrownGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews