We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Park Lodge

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Park Lodge southern view Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Park Lodge southern view
Sitting Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with King size Bed and en suite
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom En Suite
Twin Beroom En Suite
Ariel Photo
Floor Plan of Park Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa B
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful home from home”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at the cottage in Comrie. Lovely quiet area and gorgeous house with all the necessities. Master bed needs tightened up as every time you moved it squeaked apart from that everything was once again perfect. Sad we didn't get the homemade short bread like last time but we survived! Looking forward to coming back soon.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanH
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Park Lodge was beautiful,, well equipped, comfortable, and in a perfect location for exploring Perthshire.

The house was warm and cosy in the evenings, and the kitchen had everything needed for preparing family meals. Bedrooms (all en-suite) were comfortable and had plenty of storage.

Our kids loved playing in the large garden. Comrie is just 2 mins drive away, and is a lovely village with all the shops, cafes etc you could need. We visited Crieff, Auchterarder, Gleneagles, Kenmore (Crannog centre excellent), Killin and Lochearnhead in our short time there.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyeFi
Isle of Skye
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great house, good location”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My friend and I, with our respective children met at Park Lodge for our annual get-together. We chose it for the location, size and good price. Location is good, close to both Comrie and Crieff and within a drive from all sorts of places: wildlife park, POW camp, walks, mountain biking (just a few hundred metres down the road) and much more. There is no information pack of local amenities/attractions in the house, but the WiFi is good so you can easily search. The house and garden are shielded from the road by a high fence. The house was bigger than we expected and we enjoyed the space offered. The list price was very attractive, but with the £150 damage deposit, it does go up. This was repaid with no problems but I did spend the time worrying that existing defects would be pinned on us meaning no return of deposit.....needless worries as it turned out. There was plenty of kitchen roll and dishwasher tabs, but a definite paucity of toilet paper and no washing up liquid which we found odd. You might like to know that there is only one 'stand up' shower, in the downstairs en suite but the other two bathrooms do have shower attachments on the bath taps. There was an endless supply of very hot water. The two sets of stairs to the upstairs bedrooms are quite narrow and have a turn on them so may not suit families with very young children or mobility issues but the two pre-teen girls in our party loved the independent aspect of their own 'wing'! Overall, a really good property with space and character. We would return.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The look of the property. Interior space.
Liked least: No toilet roll!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in February and loved it. The cottage was amazing, the photos do not do it justice, it was very spacious and had a lovely feel to it. The kitchen was very well equipped and was great having a separate laundry area for cleaning all the kids clothes. The cottage was nice and warm with plenty of hot water. We went on some lovely walks up in the woods behind the cottage and the boys loved the huge waterfall. There was also a great children's play park in Crieff which was only a short car ride away. We also went to Perth swimming pool which I can also recommend for the kids. This was a great base for exploring the stunning area - we will definitely go back and I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archduke0...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A stunning property in a beautiful place”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Could not be happier having stayed here. It was beautiful, warm, clean and in an idyllic setting.
Would happily return and or recommend to friends, family and colleagues.
Thank you so much for making our stay so wonderful.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet!
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornalia1
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful house in a beautiful area for great holidays”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A warm welcome in a very well equipped house with all convenience you wish to have, a great place and starting point to the Low- and Highlands, very friendly Scotish people, who help whenever help is required. Comrie is beautiful, so is Crieff, too.
Unfortunately the opening hours of museums begin in April, so we couldn't visit castles ... but the destillery and the old libruary as well as the glas manufacturer wer very interesting to see. The conservatry is comfortable, enough space for 3 couples to enjoy holidays at its best.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: a very well and comfortable equipped home with a conservatry
Liked least: matrasses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benny D
High Valleyfield, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“50Th Birthday Treat”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Park Lodge with its large Garden and spacious interior is ideal for family breaks. The spacious Interior is well furnished and equipped with all mod cons (wi-fi) available, for those who can't do without their social media. The location is Ideal for walking and there are great walks to be had on the estate and the surrounding Area. the fact that dogs are allowed in the lodge means the whole family can enjoy the holiday. Would definitely recommend The Park Lodge for a short break or a longer holiday

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open fire in the main Lounge, gives the lodge a real warmth
Liked least: Cleaning out the fire
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing