We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”

Auchingarrich Wildlife Centre
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Comrie
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great day out”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Worth a visit, lots to do. My little boy loved it, especially handling the chicks and the indoor and outdoor play areas are great

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RuthDx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    109
    29
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Comrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, stunning views”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Having lived in Comrie for nearly 21 years, this was the first time we had visited the restaurant at Auchingarrich. What have we been missing?
For a start, the location is fantastic, with stunning views over the hills of Comrie and beyond. Wild life just roaming around outside as you eat. We went there for lunch and a large varied choice of lunch time snacks is on the blackboard above the counter. We had home made soup and baguette and they were freshly made and very good, generous portions too. Good freshly brewed coffee to finish round lunch off nicely. David has a very good reputation as a Chef in and around Comrie and a we will certainly return. Well worth a visit to Auchingarric, an excellent centre and good food too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice family day out”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recommend a visit here.if the weather is nice there's plenty to amuse children. There's a good selection of animals and unlike some centres I would have to say the animals all appear to be very well cared for and great care has been taken to offer them as natural a habitat as possible. The whole centre is very well maintained and has lots of other activities for those not so keen on animal-spotting. There's excellent covered soft play if the weather turns as well as a well equipped playpark and very good cafe serving good freshly prepared food. All in all, a very good day out and I would recommend keeping an eye open for any Groupon offers as this cuts the price of a family day out considerably

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food and great fun!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a great day out. Kids love play park area, play barn, hatchery and crazy golf. Worth the drive from Glasgow area to get here. One of the best salmon salads I have ever had, thank you chef and just a lovely adventure of kids. Thank you for a great day our. A x

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annrossgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Educational & fun!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We came across this wildlife park in our holiday cottage guide to local attractions. We are so pleased that we decided to visit as it was great fun & educational as well. We learned lots about the animals including ones we had never heard of before.

Our seven year old son visited the hatchery and held a Black Rock chick which he really enjoyed doing. We purchased bags of animal feed from the cafe and watched with delight as our son happily fed the animals.

The cafe was pleasant with nice staff & great coffee. The food was well presented, fresh and very enjoyable. I even had a lovely (what looked like homemade) cake as they looked so delicious.

Auchingarrich has a great combination of activities for the children to get involved in. Our son loved the basket swing, the tunnels, golfing & the flying fox. The soft play area was good but was more suited for under 5's. It was great to see our son interacting with lots of different animals.

The park has lovely views and I just came away feeling good. Auchingarrich just has a happy feel to it. I was amazed at some of the birds as the colours were just so vibrant & different. We will definitely be going back with a few extra passengers (grandkids).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auchingarrich Wildlife Centre also viewed

Comrie, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Auchingarrich Wildlife Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing