We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would go again”
Review of The Grange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Grange Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Coatbridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 30, 2011

stayed at the grange for one night. room was small but very clean with tea and coffee making and a nice flat screen t.v. bathroom was lovely with nice tiled floor and large corner shower again very clean. nice white towels provided. staff very all very friendly and helpful. great choice of breakfast from fruit juice, cerials and toast to a full cooked breakfast which was really good. we had dinner in the restruant. recommend the steak pie potatoes and veg.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrahighlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 76 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2011

Went yesterday for our yearly Christmas meal, got to say quality of produce was poor.
The turkey wisnae Turkey but some supermarket water reduced pressed turkey roll smothered in a watery gravy and cranberry sauce,Steak pie had nae steak and even the salmon was covered in the cranberry sauce?.
Veg was cold and hard as a brick and even the welcome was not as good as last year,whats happened?????
Sorry but we wont be back

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itchy1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The Grange is only a 20 min walk for us so we call it the local. Can't comment about the rooms never stayed but as far as the staff are concerned, very friendly, helpful and have always made sure our evening is as pleasant as possible. The food, good pub food, the steak pie is amazing good portions and have a childrens menu. We eat here at least twice a month and also take friends and family here and the comments have always been good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen227135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

me my mum and sister inlaw took my son and nephew to the grange hotel in coatbridge for lunch and the manager was very rude and arrogant so safe to say we left and a would,nt recommend it for children as its not child friendly

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
5  Thank linzi12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Not recomended very rude staff terrible rooms terrible food. Avoid Avoid Avoid.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Not sure how this place passes an environmental exam. It looks nice from the outside and good location free parking. That's all that's good about it. Stuck in a time warp with staff no clue about the tourist and service industry. Surely the owners should take heed of the feedback they must get all the time. I complained about my room which was not clean and staff rolled their eyes and tutted. Another guest I was talking to in the bar area said he had been warned about the place but he had no idea how bad it was either. I would not even recommend this place to eat, my breakfast tasted off.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Del0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

rooms really do need upgrade, 1 or 2 night stay is just enuf for the money, breakfast was ok, Car park safe with no probs, fiendly staff. overall dont expect to much

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coatbridge
1.2 mi away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
145 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
866 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Garfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Hotel

Address: The Grange Hotel 1-2 Mayfield Place, Coatbridge ML5 4SJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Coatbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Coatbridge
Price Range: $44 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Grange Hotel Coatbridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing