We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Pub” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Grange Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Coatbridge B&B and Inns
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local Pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

The Grange is only a 20 min walk for us so we call it the local. Can't comment about the rooms never stayed but as far as the staff are concerned, very friendly, helpful and have always made sure our evening is as pleasant as possible. The food, good pub food, the steak pie is amazing good portions and have a childrens menu. We eat here at least twice a month and also take friends and family here and the comments have always been good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen227135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    16
    9
    13
See reviews for
16
23
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

me my mum and sister inlaw took my son and nephew to the grange hotel in coatbridge for lunch and the manager was very rude and arrogant so safe to say we left and a would,nt recommend it for children as its not child friendly

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank linzi12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coatbridge hotels

lanarkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

Not recomended very rude staff terrible rooms terrible food. Avoid Avoid Avoid.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

Not sure how this place passes an environmental exam. It looks nice from the outside and good location free parking. That's all that's good about it. Stuck in a time warp with staff no clue about the tourist and service industry. Surely the owners should take heed of the feedback they must get all the time. I complained about my room which was not clean and staff rolled their eyes and tutted. Another guest I was talking to in the bar area said he had been warned about the place but he had no idea how bad it was either. I would not even recommend this place to eat, my breakfast tasted off.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Del0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

rooms really do need upgrade, 1 or 2 night stay is just enuf for the money, breakfast was ok, Car park safe with no probs, fiendly staff. overall dont expect to much

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clartetsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east - UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

While the rooms are in need of a full refurbishment they are clean and comfortable. The food is simple but very good, the staff are very pleasant and helpful and in terms of value for money this hotel can not be faulted.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trippersrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

Got checked in, was given keys to room, put bag down then a knock at the door telling me they had given me the wrong room.

Bedroom - New room had 2 single beds crammed against 2 wardrobes allowing no access to the wardrobes. No chair. Shabby decoration. TV was a small portable on a shelf against the ceiling with 5 channels. Bed was like a brick. No internet.

Bathroom - Cracked floor tiles, shower rail and toilet roll holder both lying on the floor having been ripped off the wall leaving holes, no sink (it was in the bedroom).

Breakfast - Diluting orange juice, instant coffee sachets, bacon OK.

Really horrible hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric-russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coatbridge
1.3 mi away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bothwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Hotel

Property: The Grange Hotel
Address: The Grange Hotel 1-2 Mayfield Place, Coatbridge ML5 4SJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Coatbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Coatbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grange Hotel Coatbridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing