We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely caravan!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gourock, Inverclyde, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tamar J
1 review
“Lovely caravan!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely caravan in Gourock. We received a warm welcome which was nice and shown how to use the fire etc In the caravan. My partner and I brought our dog who was also warmly created. Perfect secure outdoor space for dogs to go out at the caravan, however ours is fussy and likes to go on grass. Wasn't a problem though as there's a nice wooden area less than five minutes walk from the caravan which is good to let your dog stretch their legs and safe for off lead. View is beautiful from the caravans living room and looks out onto the water. Good location as well. We stayed for a few days and visited Loch Lomond which was about an hour away by car. We also visited Dunoon on the ferry which was very quick and runs every 20 minutes. Would come back again, thoroughly enjoyed our trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you Tamar for this detailed review and we are very pleased you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you all again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you Tracey for this positive review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wanderer7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday in Gourock!”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This Holiday Caravan was perfect for our vacation. The location is great - the views are incredible. The caravan has everything you need and anything they don't provide, they let you know about (i.e. towels). Do bring a blow dryer if you need one - but all other amenities are available. James is very friendly and prompt with being there to get you settled in or see you out. The beds are comfortable, the caravan is clean and all appliances work well. I have nothing bad to say about our stay. Anytime I return to Gourock, I will stay here! Thanks so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Many thanks for this positive review and we appreciate your comments. Hope we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent three great days at this lovely caravan with my mum as a birthday treat. The weather wasn't particularly good, howeve, it just goes to show how great the place was that I am writing a very favourable review. We had a fantastic time. As previous reviewers have mentioned the view is amazing. The caravan is really lovely, very clean and comfortable and has everything you would need. Jim who met us when we arrived could not have been more pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be returning - in fact can't wait to do so - and will also not hesitate to recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and outdoor area.
Liked least: Leaving it!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Thank you for the high praise and we are delighted you both enjoyed your stay despite the poor weather. We look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate Donn...
west lothian
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The views from the caravan were stunning.Lovely peaceful park.Owner very friendly and helpful.Caravan warm and clean,everything you needed.Will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
Thank you for this positive review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath T
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent location and view”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The caravan was well equipped and in a prime location. It was also secure to let our dog wander round the patio whilst we sat out. We enjoyed seeing a variety of boats and cruise ships on the Firth of Clyde. The views over to Dunoon and the Cowal Peninsula was amazing. We would highly recommend this caravan to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Many thanks for this positive review and we are delighted you were pleased with the caravan and the site facilities - especially that you were pleased with the security for your pet. Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thistleto...
Lewisburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Wonderful views”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a Caravan Rental sitting high above the River Clyde opposite Dunoon. My husband was stationed in the Holy Loch in the 60's and I was from Glasgow. We met and married, and we came to Scotland to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary.
The Caravan was well equipped and had everything we needed and we enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the boats going up and down the river. The Park had a Restaurant/Bar and the food was very good. The Park also had laundry facilities which was a plus.
We did not have a car so we had to walk up and down the hill to get to the Restaurant and the Bus service, but it was manageable. A Taxi from Gourock wasn't much more than the bus so we used one several times. Gourock has a great Train Service to Greenock (great shopping mall,) and Glasgow, so the location was very convenient.
Chris Coyle and his brother Jim took very good care of us and were wonderful to deal with. We had a very nice time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views over the river and the peace and quiet.
Liked least: Walking up the hill.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Many thanks for this wonderfu and comprehensive review and we are delighted you were pleased with the caravan and the site facilities - hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing