We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Caldhame House

Caldhame House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caldhame House
Ranked #4 of 4 Nutts Corner B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was my first time in northern Ireland and won't be the last, I will most defiantly be staying here again.
Anne and her staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made my stay a most pleasant one
The bedrooms were very spacious And clean with your own en suite bathroom, hair dryer, television and even an iPod docking station.
There was also tea, coffee, bottled water and biscuits in the room for you, and the decor was just lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachcresswell7142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 36 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Caldhame House is a beautiful home situated on a dairy and beef farm. Anne our host was very welcoming, and friendly.
This is a perfect place to visit Belfast and area. The breakfast was excellent, served in a lovely glassed in sun room. A short drive to Glennavy to find an excellent pub style family restaurant.
We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay here and again i was not disappointed. Anne provides a warm welcome and the B&B is of a very high standard. Decor is lovely. Tea coffee buscuits water etc all in room for you. Great selection of food for breakfast. Can be hard to find staff as all busy and its a big place, but knock on the door signed private and you get someone straight away. Highly recommended and will use again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnietheMinx1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room we had (bridal suite) was excellent - four poster bed and jacuzzi bath. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good, filling but not too much that you were left bloated. Parking was ample and accommodation was ideally placed for visiting. I would recommend this place and will definitely be returning next time I visit Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for an early morning flight from Belfast. Wow! Beautiful house and really homely feel. Stunning bedrooms with all the facilities anyone could need and more..ie.ipod dock was handy as i forgot my charger. Huge en-suite with bath and double shower, most comfy bed that I wanted to take home. Breakfast was superb, great variety and very tasty. These people really take pride in what they do and it shows. Great value for money too. Will I be back. YES! This place has it in spades. Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaliMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I have stayed at Caldhame House on numerious occasions on business while travelling Northern Ireland. May I say, that I was always very welcome and was never dissapointed with the rooms or the fantastic breakfast. Anne and her staff will ensure your stay is to your satisfaction. Its in a very central location and easy to find. I have no hesitation in giving this establishment 5 stars, because it deserves it. I have stayed in hundreds of bed + breakfast and hotels during my 30 years as a salesman, and this will always be my favourite.

Room Tip: No need. All the rooms are first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tormid07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great location. Anne was friendly and helpful as we travelled the north. Very comfortable en suite room. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCHWindsor_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nutts Corner
3.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
4.1 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
406 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Caldhame Guest Lodge
Caldhame Guest Lodge
#2 of 4 in Nutts Corner
124 reviews
2.9 mi away
Keef Halla Country House
Keef Halla Country House
#1 of 4 in Nutts Corner
221 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Aldergrove
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caldhame House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caldhame House

Address: 104 Moira Road, Nutts Corner, Crumlin BT29 4HG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Crumlin > Nutts Corner
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nutts Corner
Price Range: $74 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caldhame House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldhame House Nutts Corner, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing