We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than Just a B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caldhame Guest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Nutts Corner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and this is the best B&B I have stayed in.The breakfast was excellent and the dining room very spacious ,bright and spotless. The room was tastefully decorated and immaculate, very comfortable with a Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. Mrs Kavanagh was a wonderful hostess and everything was perfect with a few extra touches which were much appreciated. Will look forward to my next visit here and would recommend anyone visiting Belfast to stay here....You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Bridal suite is gorgeous with Jacuzzi bath .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolJ470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed three days at Caldhame Lodge and it was without a doubt one of the best B&B's we've stayed in. We arrived late at the lodge but Mrs. McKavanagh made us feel comfortable right away. Everything was perfect; the room was more than just a room and breakfast was delicious. We couldn’t wish for anything more than the lovely stay we have had at Caldhame Lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

There's a reason this B&B has received nothing but excellent reviews. Mrs. McKavanagh is indeed a wonderful host and the accommodations are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is excellent. We had a problem with our rental car as we were departing and Mrs. McKavanagh went out of her way to help us get back on the road again. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emswiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Caldhame Lodge was without a doubt our No.1 favorite B&B. The owner, Mrs. McKavanagh, has created a 5 star guest lodge in every way possible (though the NITB gave it a four star). The entire accomodations including lounge and dining area are "top notch" and beautifully decorated. We were so pleased that we decided to stay two nights instead of one. It is close to a wonderful small town pub with superb food. From the guest lodge we were able to explore the northern coast of Ireland and return before our drive to Belfast the following day. Mrs. McKavanagh is an excellent hostess and she can make a wonderful Irish breakfast! Don't miss this one!

Room Tip: Our room and our friends' room were equally beautiful and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just looking for an overnight stay for a work trip and got more of a holiday than a bed to sleep in. Wasnt expecting the grandeur but it had me sold and I'll be back again next time I'm in town. The bed was incredibly comfy, the room spacious and accommodating and the breakfast more than the usual fayre. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisonb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed the other night and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room was immaculate and well decorated. The morning breakfast was delicious. It was a quick, easy drive from Belfast. We loved the provided bottled water and the use of the plug-in converters. Thanks for a great experience, Anne.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

On business in Belfast I wanted a quiet retreat for the evening with a comfy bed, well got that and a lot more besides, I can safely say this is one of the nicest guest houses i have stayed in (And I have stayed in lots!), extremely friendly and the rooms are well presented and very comfortable using designer fittings and bedding etc... And a Jacuzzi style bath blowing lots of bubbles!. Traditional Irish breakfast is a must. Enjoy, I know I did and will be back whether on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Be nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdrianTaglietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nutts Corner
9.7 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
5.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Caldhame House
Caldhame House
#4 of 4 in Nutts Corner
36 reviews
4.4 mi away
Keef Halla Country House
Keef Halla Country House
#1 of 4 in Nutts Corner
221 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Aldergrove
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caldhame Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caldhame Guest Lodge

Address: 102 Moira Road | Crumlin, Nutts Corner, Crumlin BT29 HG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Crumlin > Nutts Corner
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nutts Corner
Price Range: $87 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caldhame Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caldhame Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldhame Guest Lodge Nutts Corner, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing