We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caldhame Guest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Nutts Corner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, CT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

There's a reason this B&B has received nothing but excellent reviews. Mrs. McKavanagh is indeed a wonderful host and the accommodations are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is excellent. We had a problem with our rental car as we were departing and Mrs. McKavanagh went out of her way to help us get back on the road again. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emswiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
44
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Caldhame Lodge was without a doubt our No.1 favorite B&B. The owner, Mrs. McKavanagh, has created a 5 star guest lodge in every way possible (though the NITB gave it a four star). The entire accomodations including lounge and dining area are "top notch" and beautifully decorated. We were so pleased that we decided to stay two nights instead of one. It is close to a wonderful small town pub with superb food. From the guest lodge we were able to explore the northern coast of Ireland and return before our drive to Belfast the following day. Mrs. McKavanagh is an excellent hostess and she can make a wonderful Irish breakfast! Don't miss this one!

Room Tip: Our room and our friends' room were equally beautiful and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just looking for an overnight stay for a work trip and got more of a holiday than a bed to sleep in. Wasnt expecting the grandeur but it had me sold and I'll be back again next time I'm in town. The bed was incredibly comfy, the room spacious and accommodating and the breakfast more than the usual fayre. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisonb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed the other night and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room was immaculate and well decorated. The morning breakfast was delicious. It was a quick, easy drive from Belfast. We loved the provided bottled water and the use of the plug-in converters. Thanks for a great experience, Anne.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

On business in Belfast I wanted a quiet retreat for the evening with a comfy bed, well got that and a lot more besides, I can safely say this is one of the nicest guest houses i have stayed in (And I have stayed in lots!), extremely friendly and the rooms are well presented and very comfortable using designer fittings and bedding etc... And a Jacuzzi style bath blowing lots of bubbles!. Traditional Irish breakfast is a must. Enjoy, I know I did and will be back whether on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Be nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianTaglietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This place is brilliant. Super location, host, accommodation and food. By far and away one of the best I have ever stayed in. Also, iron and hair dryer were spot on, little things really do count!

Thank you very much Ann.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was a delightful B&B. I was greeted with open arms, helped with some of my booking problems with another date, and Anne helped us with train schedules, among many other things. The place is absolutely beautiful and the food fantastic! Would definitely stay there again when visiting North Ireland.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nutts Corner
5.5 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
393 reviews
5.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Belfast
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 44 in Belfast
710 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caldhame House
Caldhame House
#4 of 4 in Nutts Corner
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Keef Halla Country House
Keef Halla Country House
#1 of 4 in Nutts Corner
209 reviews
6.1 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Aldergrove
78 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Rocks B&B
The Rocks B&B
#3 of 4 in Nutts Corner
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caldhame Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caldhame Guest Lodge

Property: Caldhame Guest Lodge
Address: 102 Moira Road | Crumlin, Nutts Corner, Crumlin BT29 HG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Crumlin > Nutts Corner
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nutts Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Caldhame Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caldhame Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldhame Guest Lodge Nutts Corner, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing