We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caldhame Guest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Nutts Corner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My friend and I spent 5 days road tripping through Northern Ireland on our way to a wedding in Donegal. Caldhame Lodge was one of the most beautifully decorated rooms we had throughout the whole trip. Anne was was very inviting and helpful. Though the restaurant in town was closed, there was a burger/chip place across the street that was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Caldhame and would highly recommend it! Thanks, Anne!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ak195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 125 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2011

We spent an evening at this B & B. We were the only guest and got a bridal suite - what a treat!!! Nice spacious tv room, wonderful breakfast. Hostess sent us to a wonderful restaurant in town and it was super! This B and B is along a busy road, but we didn't hear the traffic as we slept at night. Hostess does NOT cut corners - fresh flowers everywhere.

Room Tip: beg for a bridal suite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joniefitz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

It's a pleasure to stay at Caldhame Lodge. Rooms are really confortable and full of optional. We spent only one night and would like to stay more. The breakfast in the morning was good either in Irish or continental option.
In 20 minutes you reach easly Belfast and have a rest far enough from the town but not to far from the airport if someone needs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simpaghione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Very well-run operation. Rooms were tastefully decorated and comfortable and the dining room was meticulously clean and stylish. Owner, Anne McKavanagh was friendly and helpful with travel information.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharonmcferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed for 5 nights in a family room that was spacious, clean and had all the facilities we required. Nothing was too much trouble for Ann and her team and we were made to feel very welcome. Ann had good knowledge and gave us some useful tips for places to visit and have lunch.
Breakfast was super and set us up for the day.
This Guest Lodge is ideal for the nearby airport and central for visiting anywhere in Northern Ireland.
We had a very relaxing stay and intend to return, it was excellent value for money.
I can't imagine what happened to the family in February, there was no evidence of anything they described.
Sue

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

I recently travelled thru Ireland with my elderly mother and aunt. One of the concerns was for lodgings that were "senior friendly". I found that at Caldhame Lodge. From the gorgeous guest room up a wide flight of stairs to the hot tea tray that arrived with our luggage, they were pampered from the get-go. The rooms are neat, clean and furnished with beautiful pieces of furniture. The bathrooms were to the highest standards. The staff was polite, caring and helpful. One gentleman sat with my mother for over an hour discussing the area around Belfast.
I have the highest regard for this guest lodge and have actually considered changing vacation plans in order to stay at the Caldhame Lodge. I have recommended this site to at least 2 friends traveling to Northern Ireland and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betsy0974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed here for just one night on arrival in Belfast. If I had known how good it was I would have booked for longer. We will definitely be returning. Ann is a great hostess and nothing was too much trouble. Handy for ferry and airport

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlisonCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nutts Corner hotels
1 mi away
Keef Halla Country House
Keef Halla Country House
#1 of 4 in Nutts Corner
228 reviews
2.6 mi away
Caldhame House
Caldhame House
#4 of 4 in Nutts Corner
38 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Rocks B&B
The Rocks B&B
#3 of 4 in Nutts Corner
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caldhame Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caldhame Guest Lodge

Address: 102 Moira Road | Crumlin, Nutts Corner, Crumlin BT29 HG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Crumlin > Nutts Corner
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nutts Corner
Price Range: $78 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caldhame Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caldhame Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldhame Guest Lodge Nutts Corner, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing