We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Dinner”

Copper Creek Inn Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Copper Creek Restaurant is a friendly old fashioned restaurant with a menu to include burgers, steaks, seafood, our famous homemade blackberry pie and homemade breads. Copper Creek has been in continuous operation since 1946 and is a well known spot to enjoy a meal.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

They specialise in blackberry sauces, vingarettes and very filling dishes. Lots of choice and the food was great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LargeAussieFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    227
    84
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
olympia, wa
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best within 30 miles or more”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This picturesque little restaurant is located just before you enter the park. It's on the left side of the road going in and if you're not watching you'll drive past it. Just look for where all the cars are parked- it's a popular stop for park visitors. I ordered the chili and found it both hearty and delicious. The black berry pie was memorable as well. Cozy, informal dining. Not the typical somber bar 'n burger cafe/tavern you'll find along this particular highway. What really sticks in my mind is how the business is run. No doubt in my mind that a crew of dedicated women manage this place from the kitchen to the front door. Service was timely and friendly. And the prices were reasonable. Best stop I've found for lunch or early dinner within 30 miles of Rainier Park.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheezemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food at the base of the mountain!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I ate at Copper Creek the 2 nights we were at Mt. Rainier. We shared their Trout dinner which was very good and the next night had bowls of seafood chowder- excellent! In addition, I highly recommend their house salad with a delicious huckleberry vinegrette!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSue77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I stopped in an outdoor store in Ashford on our way to spend the night in a national park lodge in Mt. Rainier Natl. Park. It was dinner time and we asked a young man if there were any good places to eat nearby. He named a couple and Copper Creek was one of them. We found the restaurant and a line of people waiting to get in. Everyone loves it! We ate a very simple meal that night but everything we ate was perfect. I had some of the best tomato basil soup I have ever tasted. My husband had homemade chili which he loved. I had a grilled cheese sandwich made exactly as I requested on homemade whole wheat bread that was delicious. The homemade blackberry pie was exceptional. In addition to great food, the staff was very friendly. That meal was one of my favorite on a 3 week trip to WA that included lots of good food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lfmonroe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palouse, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Return to childhood haunt”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

In the mid 1950's this was the place for wild black berry pie with ice cream. Now in 2013 this is just as wonderful a spot for family and friends to cap a day together with the best pie ever.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Creek Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Copper Creek Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing