We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food in a Beautiful Setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper Creek Inn Restaurant

Copper Creek Inn Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious Food in a Beautiful Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I had a late lunch at Copper Creek after visiting Mount Rainier NP. The restaurant is housed in a historic building in Ashford. Our waiter was really friendly and knowledgeable. She even gave us samples of the soup of the day to see if we would like to order it. Lots of variety to the menu. I ordered the beef stew with a mini loaf of bread which came with a delicious blackberry butter spread. This was the perfect spot to end our visit to beautiful Mount Rainier.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LizNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    209
    76
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Old time hamburgers and diner food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is an old converted gas station and still location. It has character. The food ir good and there is a little local craft gift shop (honey, mead, wines, huckelberry syrup, woodwork, etc... ).

The hamburgers were homemade and quite good. The Blackberry pie is their specialty, and it is quite good. Service is good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
378 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Service was slow, food was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We ate here for breakfast. The food was okay, pancakes were good, hash browns not so much (overcooked). Service was hugely slow. It took 10 minutes to be seated, which was understandable since it's a small dining room. But then it took 20 to get our order and another 25 after that for our food to come, which was just way too slow. By then it was almost lunchtime.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SnowyShasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Poor food, mediocre service, drab atmosphere.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Coming in, we were seated at the bar, where we were cheerfully greeted by Sandra and brought waters. After about ten minutes, our orders were taken. It took nearly another half hour to bring us our food (chicken wings that were obviously pre-battered and frozen, and clam chowder that tasted like it came from a can).

During our wait, we sat there watching their staff struggle with a malfunctioning microwave in order to heat up their blackberry pie before serving (why does blackberry pie that is baked every forty-five minutes require reheating… who knows?).

A little more about the chicken wings: They were ridiculously salty and not the least bit spicy or flavorful. As for the clam chowder, it was thin and flavorless. Overall, the best thing on the plate was their fresh bread with blackberry butter.

When I told Sandra about the quality of our food, this is where the cheerful part disappeared. She just shrugged and said, "I'm sorry, and I wish I could knock something off your bill, but you already ate it." Yes, we certainly did, because we were out hiking all day, were hungry, and had to wait a long time for our food.

Suffice to say we will never return. Lesson learned, and it only cost us twenty bucks.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRandorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Deep in the forest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was tucked in the woods on the way to Mt Rainier. It is a quaint small restaurant and gift shop, nothing fancy. Many choices on the menu, food was good, and great service. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Copper Creek Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing