We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but very nice”
Review of Copper Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Copper Creek Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Ashford B&B and Inns
Coquille, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expensive but very nice”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in the Dreamweaver Cabin for one night. It cost more money than we like to spend on rooms but was very nice. The cabin looks rustic but comes with a kitchen and private hot tub in a gazebo behind the cabin. Since the resort wasn't busy, we sat out on the porch and listened to the rain. It was a nice spot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    41
    13
    11
    17
See reviews for
51
60
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Don't go to Copper Creek if you like hotel rooms; a bed, a bath, sometimes a table, and a door. No, these cabins are for adventure seekers, outdoorsy types, or maybe sweethearts that want to enjoy a little comfort after a hard day of snow shoeing at Paradise on Rainier. Nearly everyone of them have your own hot tub, some with the sound of a thunderous creek rushing by. The Inn also boasts a pretty interesting restaurant complete with many of the local beers and wines from Oregon and Washington. We try to find a unique experience wherever we travel, but at the same time we enjoy a little comfort too. Copper Creek was a perfect choice.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with Creekside Cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a lovely stay in the Dreamweaver cabin in April. It was raining on our first night and we had reseigned ourselves to a weekend of movies and hanging out by the fire, but by the next morning it had snowed and it didn't stop until we left! The cabin is perfect for two (although can sleep 4, but overall the space would be a bit small for 4 adults in my opinion) with a super comfy bed, a warm gas fireplace, a TV with DVD player, and a full kitchenette. The hot tub in the gazebo outside is very private, relaxing, and is covered (nice for when it is snowing). We used the cabin as a base for exploring Mt Rainier for snowshoeing and the location to the park was perfect. We had both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant -- overall, breakfast is better, but I recommend stopping in for some coffee and pie post-hike! Overall, no complaints!

Room Tip: The Dreamweaver cabin is perfect for two
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Copper Creek Inn on March 27th 2013 and was blown away! The grounds were emaculate, the Dreamweaver cabin was spotlessly clean, and the hot tub perfectly warm and comfy..!! We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning..!! The owners are very nice people and dedicated to making sure that your stay is enjoyable. Thank You, it was!
Mount Ranier is a very short drive from Copper Creek, and there are two stores in town that rent movies and sell decent bottles of wine......!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Culwell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwestern USA
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This place resembles an OLD disgusting rooming house. Although the bedrooms have nice furniture and a country feel that is the end of everything positive .There is a "restaurant" on the bottom floor. We had a 2 bdrm "sutie"! Kitchen fan came on around 8PM - we thought we were having a small earthquake...that is the Truth. The fan continued to blow all evening and night and bellowed disgusting old burnt grease smells . We thought we'd be ill. The code that works the front door also worked our area of our rooms. Wow, that feels safe...anyone can come down to your "suite" and bathroom! No wine glasses. silver, or plates. Living room and furniture was old, broken down feeling and dirty feeling. The price is outrageous, but we were taken in by the great write-uos.....Who wrote up theses reviews??? (well, you be the judge!) UGH!!! Just don't go there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhb9383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackberrypieala, Owner at Copper Creek Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We are a quintessential mountain country inn, different by nature from downtown hotels and motels.

In speaking with this guest, she misunderstood the entry code system, thinking because the code worked for the exterior door and her guest room, others could enter her suite. They cannot.

As to the reviews, they are all written, as this was, by our guests.

Our guests nominated, and voted Copper Creek Inn #1 in the King5 TV/Evening Magazine "Best Great Getaways" and "Best Cabins" 2012 competition.among 108 nominees.

We are addressing the issue of the fan. This has not been a problem before or since. The system is cleaned on schedule every 6 months. The fan is turned off, usually between 7 and 8 pm.

The sofa is leather. We will certainly update anything beginning to show wear.

Our building is historic, a model the county uses to show the kind of structures preferred in the areas surrounding Mt. Rainier. It was built in 1925 but is well maintained and up to code in all areas. It is a country inn.

Ours is a beautiful 10 acre resort divided by Copper Creek with the Inn/Restaurant, Log Cabin and Muir cabins on the east side of the creek and the Lodge, Forest Retreat, Dreamweaver, Art Studio, Sky and Snow cabins and Amphitheater on the west side of the creek.

Our website pictures are accurate. They are actual pictures of the rooms, buildings and location.

We appreciate this feedback and work diligently to remedy any guest concerns. We provide a phone in the guest room hallway, Verizon Cell and WiFI so guests can notify us upon arrival and throughout their visit should something need attention.

We thank this guest for her good comments and are making sure all issues are remedied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in the Dreamweaver cabin, woke up to snow falling. Spent hours in the hot tub under the forest of trees. A great get-away to peace and quite, no cell phone service here. With just a short drive we watched several black tail dear along the road feeding. A must stop is at the cafe for the Best ever Homemade Blackberry Pie.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulea, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

After a long day on the road from Seattle, trekking up at Paradise we finally made our way to Copper Creek Inn. Without a reservation they stilled managed to get us a seat by the bar. Perfect food at a good price and served in good spirit although a full house. Breakfast next morning with the famous blackberry pie which really delivered all it was known for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatsELule_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
1.2 mi away
Alexander's Lodge
Alexander's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
317 reviews
17.0 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#1 of 5 in Packwood
207 reviews
18.0 mi away
Packwood Lodge
Packwood Lodge
#2 of 5 in Packwood
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Cowlitz River Lodge
Cowlitz River Lodge
#4 of 5 in Packwood
97 reviews
3.5 mi away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
2.6 mi away
Nisqually Lodge
Nisqually Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ashford
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Creek Inn

Property: Copper Creek Inn
Address: 35707 Sr 706 E, P.O. Box 159, Ashford, WA 98304
Location: United States > Washington > Ashford
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Copper Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Copper Creek Inn, Cabins and Lodge, voted #1 BEST CABINS and #1 GREAT GETAWAYS by our guest in the King 5 Evening Magazine Competition. Located two miles from Mt. Rainier National Park, this inn offers unique cabins and lodge scattered throughout the beautiful, natural 11 acres with the rocky roaring Copper Creek intersecting the property. All full cabins have outdoor hot tubs, kitchens, picnic tables, wonderful views and privacy from one cabin to the next. Some are creekfront, some are tucked into the forested areas of the property. Several suites, and an economy sleeping room are above the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Copper Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Creek Hotel Ashford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing