We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ashford
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great and different food choices”

Mt Rainier Paradise Inn Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Ashford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was excellent! They had some great items on the menu. It is an upscale place at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 380ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3 kids and 3 adults. Everyone had a good experience. Huge burgers. Slow food delivery. Great waitstaff. Worth the trip.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank WaltE161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The title says it all. We sat and pondered what to get because we wanted just an inexpensive light dinner.... no such thing there.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile


Ate breakfast & dinner here. Breakfast was just a basic buffet, and the service matched. Dinner more memorable, food incredible and the service from Becky was efficient, not too much and not too little.
Had the pork shank with polenta and sweet corn with a nice kale salad to start. A decent Cabernet by the glass and an incredible blackberry pie for dessert. The crust was perfectly flakey. The value for price matched the ambiance and food quality. Nice job!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TRIPKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

I thought the food was very good. For dinner I had the beef short ribs and my wife have the bison bolognaise. The huckleberry ice cream and blackberry pie were a tasty treat too. Our server Adrianne, and the assistant, Angela, were both very friendly, and attentive. Water glasses were always full. Good suggestions on the food choices. Breakfast Saturday was a nice buffet with full yogurt and oatmeal bar, eggs, potatoes, bacon, waffles,etc. I see a lot of people complaining on other reviews but I guess I didn't see it. Yeah, It's a little more expensive. Or you can spend 90 minutes driving somewhere outside the park. Be aware, not segregated parking for the hotel or restaurant, so you may have a pretty rough time finding a spot during busy times.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joebob747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mt Rainier Paradise Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing