We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexander's Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Nisqually Lodge(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Meadows Inn(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Creek Inn(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$150
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crest Trail Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
150
94
58
31
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
94
58
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrout pondmt rainierwater wheellarge parlorincluded breakfastcommon roomoutside patioold housewatch tvfresh fruitbed and breakfastsitting roompark entranceboard gamescable tvprivate bathwaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 345 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Had the greatest experience with this inn! The staff was great and the inn was very clean and welcoming! From the complimentary breakfast and wine to the great view from the hot tub we will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We spent our second anniversary at this wonderful little in. We had the luxury of staying in the upper tower suite which was just like a princess' room in a fairytale. As the sun fell so did the snow. It made our quiet mountain getaway that much more romantic as we sat watching the large flakes fall from the outdoor hot tub. At 5pm the hotel serves wine in its sitting room. We had the room to ourselves, sitting in front of their large fireplace. For dinner we ate in the restaurant. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was just right to celebrate an anniversary.

All in all, I love this place. I am booking a room for this weekend for my birthday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandersCountryInn, Front Office Manager at Alexander's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Johnny - Our Upper Tower Suite is magical and the perfect room for a young couple to spend their anniversary or honeymoon! Sitting in the hot tub over looking our trout pond does indeed create a picturesque, romantic experience. We are so happy to have been a part of your anniversary and birthday! We hope to become a "family tradition" for many years to come!
Penny
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Their restaurant has good food (fallen from great in recent years) and the location is perfect for exploring Mt Rainier, but the best part is the hot tub with a view of the trout pond. The rooms are a little cramped and dated, with creaky beds (read: not the perfect place for red-hot romance), but they are well-priced. If you book online, you get a discount.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Amazing place to stay. Every "get-away" we go on is compared to our stay here. Food is AMAZING and fresh. (Nothing beats the trout they raise in the back!) The staff was VERY friendly. Our waiter remember our favorite wine and brought it out automatically when we came down for dinner our second night. Eating breakfast while watching the deer, raccoons and humming birds eat theirs was wonderful!
Take one of their "packed lunches" with you on your way to Mount Rainer. Its fabulous!

Room Tip: There are no "bad" rooms! You can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavFos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandersCountryInn, Front Office Manager at Alexander's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dave - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Alexander's with other travelers! We are delighted that you enjoyed our food (the fresh trout is exceptional!), great service and the wildlife that abounds in the Mount Rainier area.
Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We did not stay at the hotel. We only went there for dinner while visiting Mt Rainer for an overnight trip. The food was ok but reading the story about the property and what it has been through throughout the year was neat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank trh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews