We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ashford, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lynn S
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cute cabin”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great house for a visit to Mt Rainier . It was very clean and very well equipped. Hot tub was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2018
Thank you for choosing our cabin! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Mt Rainier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassybeac...
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I love this cabin and stay here once a year, usually on my birthday! That's how special it is to me. It is also a dog friendly cabin and I take my Great Pyrenees sweetie with me. She loves to lay on the back porch and watch the creek rushing by.

The outdoor hot tub is perfect! It is always freshly maintained and very warm . When it snows, you can enjoy being warm and toasty while watching the snow flutter down to the creek and through the trees. You can choose to use the decorative outdoor lighting or turn them off for added privacy.

The cabin is always immaculate with every amenity provided for your comfort and pleasure. There is a huge, big screen tv with Dish network, wi fi, a real wood burning fireplace ( they provide wood) and all kitchen wares and linens you need. It is beautifully decorated. The only things you need to bring are your food and drinks and toiletries, such as soaps and shampoos.

Be sure to create your decorative lid to hang in the memory tree out back. They provide lids and art supplies so you can commemorate your wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the beauty. Additionally, it's only 3 miles from the gateway to The park.
Liked least: That I had to leave
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit s
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven and Peaceful”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Let me start my review by disclosing the fact that I chose Cedar Cabin on the Creek - Three beard Lodge to celebrate my first Wedding Anniversary. We both are Nature lovers, and enjoy each other's company in a secluded place close to nature. The place was just perfect for us. We opted for a one night stay on a Weekday in the first week of November. Since we coudn't find a one bedroom cabin, we opted for this one. Glad we did! It was an amazing cabin with 3 luxurious rooms, a dining hall, kitchen and 1.,5 bathroom. The Check in started from 4PM onwards. We reached at around 5 PM, and by that time it was pitch dark. It was so dark on the road that my Wife got literally scared. Anyways, on reaching the Cabin, we thought to enjoy inside the cabin since it was dark outside. We woke up early in the morning to enjoy the nature and take a bath in the open bathtub. I was already excited about it. Probably the best part of our stay, we had an awesome bath in the bathtub for around 45 mins enjoying the mother nature in open surrounded by trees and cedar flowing right next to us. We enjoyed our breakfast in the open enjoying the view and appreciating the greenery and nature. We realized that the checkout time is at 11 PM, so we started winding up. Clicked pics with the cedar...didn't get time to lit the fireplace which was in open as well. This was my biggest disappointment. We all know that in Winters there is an early sunset. The Sunset was at 4 PM on the day of our checkin, hence leaving us with no time to enjoy the nature. And on the next day, we woke up at 7 PM and enjoyed the view for only 5 hours which also included packing and cleaning the cabin. The owners should change the Check in time during Winters so that the people have time to enjoy nature. I wanted more, really more of it, especially when I paid $175 for one night.
Loved the Cabin and Cedar!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cedar, Bath Tub in open
Liked least: Cedar, Bath Tub in open
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKSeattle
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Starry Nights Cabin - Perfect for Getaway”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

For our anniversary, we decided to go to Mt. Rainier for a weekend in June. We're so glad we chose the Three Bears Lodge for this special occasion. Driving in from Seattle only took us a couple of hours, and the Starry Nights cabin is located in a secluded area which is what we were hoping for. The cabin was about 3 miles from the entrance.

We think the cabin is perfect for a couple or small family. The bedroom has a comfy bed with a big window looking out onto the creek. The bathrooms were small, but adequate. The washer and dryer was a plus. The kitchen was very well-equipped with pots, pans, utensils, and basic cooking needs (spices, oil, etc.). The cabin also comes with a Belgian waffle maker, mix, and syrup - we brought bacon and eggs. Fantastic breakfast!

The living/game room has a pool table, shuffleboard table, and a slot machine. In addition, it also has a big screen TV and wifi - talk about camping in style. The wifi worked quite well, and we were able to stay up-to-date with weather information and email/iMessage for emergencies (but not work emails since we were on vacation!).

The backyard is fantastic. The gas grill was very well-maintained. The small fire pit was great for s'mores...we built a fire every night. The best part was the huge hot tub in the corner - made it very private but has a great view of the creek.

The only downside (which is completely preventable) to this cabin is that it is far from the nearest grocery store. I would advise making a list of the meals you plan to make, and stock your supply accordingly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zixinnai
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect lodge for a fun weekend”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We've been looking forward to the stay, and Three Bears lodge definitely lived up to our expectations. We stayed in Cedar Cabins. After a 5 hour hike at skyline loop trail, every one of us were tired and hungry, and went to the cabin. The cabin is in a private location, which provides very nice quiet environment but not distant from the main street. The rooms are very well cleaned and prepared. You can almost find everything you need in the house. Especially if you are cooking food there, you will find not only utensils, but also varieties of spices, cooking oil, spraying oil, and all kinds of accessories, etc. The propane grill seems new and definitely clean. We also tried the hot tub, which is a very fun experience, as well as s'mores. Highly recommended and we will definitely go with this cabin again next time we go there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie A
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, great customer service - but not a great fit for every family”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I rented Three Bears Lodge (the red A frame) for my family for Thanksgiving. The cabin is beautiful and very well appointed, lots of cozy places to sleep and curl up. The kitchen is gorgeous and well-equipped. The hot tub is enormous, hot and clean! Plus, the people who own and maintain the property are very responsive and kind.

All in all this is a lovely place to stay, but it wasn't a good fit for our family - here's why:

We had grandma, grandpa, me, my husband, a 7 year-old and 2 11 month-old twin boys in the cabin. The 7 year-old was the only one who slept well, the rest of us were up and down all night for a couple reasons.

Minimal privacy and some noise. The cabin is pine and the pine creaks with every move, every step.

Difficult to control the climate. The cabin doesn't seem very well-insulated so it doesn't hold heat. The heat would kick in every 10 min throughout the day and night, making this awful loud clicking noise. The temperature would rise a few degrees in various "hot spots" throughout the cabin, making the air hot stuffy and dry, and then the heat would turn off and the space would immediately cool.

The skylight leaked on the first night that it snowed. The maintenance folks offered to immediately rush out and deal with it, but we left a day early anyway because everyone was so tired and, the final straw, the power went out and there was no backup. With a little girl, 2 small babies and grandparents, there was just no waiting for the power to come back on.

We were very disappointed that there was no backup power and we had to leave early. I let the property owners know what had happened and asked for a refund, and they granted me a 1/2 day refund which I thought was very reasonable.

So, all told: I would recommend this place, it's wonderful, but perhaps not for grandparents and small babies!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy, well appointed, clean, proximity to the park
Liked least: power went out and there was no backup, furnace was loud, cabin was creaky, minimal privacy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim w
Billings, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Three Bears Lodge was Amazing”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Loved loved loved our stay at 3 Bears Cabin...We spent 2 nights of our vacation here and wished we could have stayed longer.So relaxing,so inviting,just wonderful.Enjoyed the hot tub in the rain out under the stars.The fireplace made the cabin cozy and warm after walking out under a canopy of trees.The bed was so comfortable and the sheets so soft,Hubby and I loved the bedding so much we went home and purchased a set of fleece sheets!Hope to make this part of our yearly vacation plans <3

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and privacy
Liked least: internet was sketchy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing