We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Creek Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Nisqually Lodge(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexander's Lodge(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Creek Inn(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
259
44
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
44
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitnew ownersother guestsrainier national parkhot tubnightly campfirepark entranceroast marshmallowsshare storiesupon checkgreat hostsgreat place to staycabin numberget awaydeer feedingwould definitely stay here againgreat escape
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 317 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Bob and Joe have this place dialed in! We had a cabin for two, with fridge, microwave, coffepot, and toaster. We brought our own tabletop grill. The hot tub is shared with the cabin next door. Worked out great. Enjoy time at the huge fire pit, ya never know who you might meet. Mt. Rainier Nat. Park is very near, good for early departure to Paradise, where parking can be full by 10:00 AM. Many restaurants within a few miles, if needed. There are picnic tables, and even Wifi. Think that covers everything, simply, a perfect getaway.

Room Tip: We had #9, # 10 is on the end of cabin row
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Susan R,

Joe and I would like to thank you and your daughter for staying with us this past June. We too enjoy the time spent around the community campfire; hearing and telling stories of Mt Rainier and just everyday life. This is the highlight of each day for us, allowing us to make new friends around the world!

The next time your travels bring you from the WA coast and back to the mountains, we hope you will choose Stone Creek Lodge for your “Glamping” experience at Mt Rainier.

Sincerely,

Bob & Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the hot tub and quiet surroundings. Just minutes to Mount Rainier National Park. The owners were friendly and helpful--great dinner recommendation! Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rallmand54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Rallmand54,

Thank you for posting such a positive rating on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you found the cabin clean and comfortable, two great ingredients for a "Great Escape". We are pleased that you chose to stay with us, and hope to see you again one day soon at Stone Creek Lodge at Mt Rainier.

Warm regards,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

It a was great experience we had in this lodge. The property is very close to the park and very clean and organized. Owners are very nice and helpful with our concerns. The deer feeding is best part of my experience here.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elsa818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Elsa,

Thank you for the positive words and rating on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to know that you found the property clean and well organized and an overall great experience. At 200 yards from the Nisqually entrance to Mt Rainier National Park you can't beat Stone Creek Lodge's close proximity, making for a very convenient guest experience.

We hope you will consider staying with Stone Creek Lodge should your travels bring you back to Mt Rainier and the Pacific Northwest.

Best wishes,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Thank you for the opportunity,we did enjoyed our stay and the deer feeding experience was awesome!!!! We wanted to used the outside Jacuzzi but it's too cold for us and maybe because we're tired too,!!!! The coffee makers and microwave helps our morning !! You guys are great too. Thank you again and Yes we will be back soon with other friends ...

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leajackson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Lea Jackson,

Thank you for submitting your review and positive rating on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found the cabin at Stone Creek Lodge at Mt Rainier relaxing and the cabin amenities useful, especially to get one going in the morning. Thank you for staying with us! We would appreciate the opportunity to have you and your friends stay with us one day soon.

Respectfully,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Stayed one night, but wish we'd stayed longer. So close to Rainier - perfect location for spending a couple days in the park! Joe and Bob were gracious hosts and made sure our experience was exactly what we expected and more. Found the price reasonable for all amenities and service. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 79jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Hi Jessica,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Stone Creek Lodge experience with the Tripadvisor readers. It brings great satisfaction to know that your expectations were met and more. We hope that your next visit will include multiple nights, especially during the summer wildflower season, so that you may enjoy all that Mt Rainier has to offer.

Warmest regards,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews