We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Creek Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Nisqually Lodge(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexander's Lodge(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Creek Inn(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$140
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Packwood Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
259
44
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
44
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitnew ownersother guestsrainier national parkhot tubnightly campfirepark entranceroast marshmallowsshare storiesupon checkgreat hostsgreat place to staycabin numberget awaydeer feedingwould definitely stay here againgreat escape
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 317 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Thank you for the opportunity,we did enjoyed our stay and the deer feeding experience was awesome!!!! We wanted to used the outside Jacuzzi but it's too cold for us and maybe because we're tired too,!!!! The coffee makers and microwave helps our morning !! You guys are great too. Thank you again and Yes we will be back soon with other friends ...

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leajackson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Lea Jackson,

Thank you for submitting your review and positive rating on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found the cabin at Stone Creek Lodge at Mt Rainier relaxing and the cabin amenities useful, especially to get one going in the morning. Thank you for staying with us! We would appreciate the opportunity to have you and your friends stay with us one day soon.

Respectfully,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Stayed one night, but wish we'd stayed longer. So close to Rainier - perfect location for spending a couple days in the park! Joe and Bob were gracious hosts and made sure our experience was exactly what we expected and more. Found the price reasonable for all amenities and service. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 79jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Hi Jessica,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Stone Creek Lodge experience with the Tripadvisor readers. It brings great satisfaction to know that your expectations were met and more. We hope that your next visit will include multiple nights, especially during the summer wildflower season, so that you may enjoy all that Mt Rainier has to offer.

Warmest regards,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

This was our 2nd time with friends during May 2017, not only is the place welcoming the atmosphere is friendly, the tranquility I feel is overwhelming. Overall a nice quiet, relaxing and romantic time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank billsterra8605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Deal Bill,

Thank you for the positive rating and for taking the time to submit your feedback on Tripadvisor. Joe and I are pleased that you find Stone Creek Lodge a quiet, relaxing and even a romantic location for an "amazing getaway". We enjoyed seeing you again, and thanks for bringing your friends to share in the Mt Rainier experience.

We look forward to seeing you next May, if not much sooner.

Warm regards,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

The owners were quite friendly and helpful in accommodating us some room for a class we were all taking on the mountain. The rooms were very homey and cozy. I would definitely recommend staying here again.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robyrockit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Robyrocket,

Thank you for submitting a review to Tripadvisor and such high rating. We are pleased that you found the accommodation to be cozy and homey and that you would recommend us to others.

We look forward to seeing you again one day soon.

Best wishes,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

The weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary at Stone Creek Lodge was wonderfully relaxing. Bob and Joe are great hosts. I would recommend Stone Creek Lodge two friends and family anytime. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janet19602017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Janet,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at Stone Creek Lodge. Joe and I are pleased to know that you found our accommodations relaxing and that you would recommend us to family and friends; a referral is the best compliment a guest could ever make! Thank you.

Happy Anniversary, we hope to see you again one day soon.

Bob C


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews