We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Creek Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Nisqually Lodge(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexander's Lodge(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Creek Inn(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$140
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
259
44
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
44
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitnew ownersother guestsrainier national parkhot tubnightly campfirepark entranceroast marshmallowsshare storiesupon checkgreat hostsgreat place to staycabin numberget awaydeer feedingwould definitely stay here againgreat escape
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 317 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017

First of all- I saw a review complaining about new AC- you are staying in a cabin in the mountains where it cools off in the evening nice- just open one of the windows that has a screen and enjoy or go stay at a HOTEL!!! -

Second--- The owners here are awesome and have really taken the time to put in special touches. They are so friendly and welcoming. I feel that we have found friends not just business owners. Can we say- YES there is Wifi!! The bathroom has makeup remover wipes(I have never seen hat before and that is really awesome) and black towels for cosmetic reasons so you don't ruin the white ones. They have utility towels to wipe off your hiking gear and those are under the sink. We stayed in cabin number 9 and loved it- its small but works for a couple or friend duo. I stayed here this weekend with my mom. Every night the owners make a good sized fire for guests to join and it was awesome because everyone in the cabins came out and joined and we call got to meet new people from all over Washington and share stories and conversation. The owners have two dogs but we only got to meet Roxy- she is a sweetheart. The cabins are clean and they have just the perfect amount of items in the kitchenette. We brought our gas grill and cooked in both nights but there are a few places in the area to grab food. This place is really just a win and worth the money and time to get here.- Plus you have the mountain park entrance right there. It was so nice to go for a day of hiking and come back and slip into the hot tub and relax our tired muscles. This place is an over all win and a must check out. They are going to really make this place an even bigger gem then it already is. ALSO--- the power went out mid day for two hours---and we never lost hot water or wifi- which is really awesome. Staying here is a must- go with an open mind and heart and get out and enjoy the mountains and trails. If you want to book last minute- I suggest picking up the phone and calling because you never know whats available.

Room Tip: 6-10 for couples are awesome. We stayed in 9 but I think i would ask for 10.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear Andee R,

Thank you for the kind words and positive review of Stone Creek Lodge.

Joe and I always find it rewarding to read comments such as yours and know that we are creating positive and memorable guest experiences. We take great pride in our property and are happy to know that you "loved" staying in Cabin 9 and that it included everything you needed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

It was a pleasure having you and your mother stay with us and hope that you will make Stone Creek Lodge a part of future family visits to Mt. Rainier National Park.

Warm regards,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

These units must be a cash cow for the owners. Badly in need of update, air conditioning and decent towels and shower updates. Warm and fuzzy but badly in need of upgrades. 10 of us who are very well traveled, really disappointed.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear Mary D,

I am sorry to hear that your experience was not met with the same level of satisfaction as other Stone Creek Lodge guests. We do not have accommodations that sleep 10 guests, which causes me to question if your review was intended for another property or if perhaps your family occupied multiple cabins at Stone Creek Lodge. If indeed you stayed with us, as co-owner, I wish you had drawn your dissatisfaction to our attention immediately and provided us with an opportunity to improve your experience.

A 5 Diamond major hotel chain we are not. However in a cozy cabin environment, we do supply similar (and in some cases exact) amenities such as high end linens and towels, USB charging stations and much, much more in our ongoing effort to provide a comfortable and enjoyable guest experience.

Should your travels bring you back to the Pacific Northwest, we hope that you will give us another opportunity and that you too will experience the same level of satisfaction as our other guests.

Respectfully,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

This was our 4th visit to Stone Creek Lodge; 3rd stay in Cabin 9. First time under new management and first time outside of the summer season. Welcome was comprehensive and efficient. Refurbishment good. We appreciated electrical outlets with USB sockets on the bedside units. WiFi was good. The cabin was very cozy and warm. Deer wandered past us while in the hot tub. Location very convenient for Nisqually entrance to park and we ate at local restaurants as planned.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CWTSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear CWTSeattle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you are a repeat visitor and gave the "new guys" a try. Also we are glad to hear that you for noticed the new and subtle amenities. We continue to add things such as the USB charging stations, enhanced Wifi and more based on guest feedback.

Joe and I hope have the honor of visit number 5 this summer season; your repeat patronage is greatly appreciated!

Respectfully,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Lovely cabins very close to the entrance to Mt. Rainier National Park. The owner greeted us and gave us a tour. Great advice about wonderful local place to run. Cabin was very nice and well cared for. A herd of deer steps from our door enterained my kids in the morning.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank jbyspysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear Jbyspysky,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Stone Creek Lodge experience. The positive rating is so appreciated. I am glad to hear that you found the cabins lovely and well carded for, and location very convenient. Hopefully the children had a positive experience as well and will have lifelong memories of the deer, Stone Creek Lodge and their Mt Rainier experience.

Warm regards,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

We always stay in Cabin 10 and LOVE hot tub, being surrounded by deer, the Holiday Lights, building snowman/lady/kid families w carrots for noses (for the deer!) And the beautiful calm and brightness of surrounding snow make our hearts calm and bright. Hosts, Bob and Joe , are doing a remarkable job of spiffing up the accommodations w carpentry and new accessories (wonderful beds! Slept like babies!)

Room Tip: Access to Paradise always weather dependent and subject to road closures in winter. We got lucky and enjoyed a play day w niece and grand niece family to play and sled at Paradise. Snow shoeing was awesome. And coming back to our cabin 10 was Iike coming g HOME. Bring a crock pot for your main meals! Refrigerator is good size....not just a "mini" and hosts will do all they can to make your stay one for the memory books.
Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Lynn and Rana,

What a pleasure having you as guests during the holiday season. Joe and I are pleased that the holiday spirit and activities were enjoyed by all. Also we are happy to hear you found the beds comfortable allowing to sleep "like babies".

We look forward to your return visit to Mountain View Cabin 10 this August!

Cheers,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews