We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Creek Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Nisqually Lodge(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexander's Lodge(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Creek Inn(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Packwood Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
259
44
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
44
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitnew ownersother guestsrainier national parkhot tubnightly campfirepark entranceroast marshmallowsshare storiesupon checkgreat hostsgreat place to staycabin numberget awaydeer feedingwould definitely stay here againgreat escape
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 317 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017

We always stay in Cabin 10 and LOVE hot tub, being surrounded by deer, the Holiday Lights, building snowman/lady/kid families w carrots for noses (for the deer!) And the beautiful calm and brightness of surrounding snow make our hearts calm and bright. Hosts, Bob and Joe , are doing a remarkable job of spiffing up the accommodations w carpentry and new accessories (wonderful beds! Slept like babies!)

Room Tip: Access to Paradise always weather dependent and subject to road closures in winter. We got lucky and enjoyed a play day w niece and grand niece family to play and sled at Paradise. Snow shoeing was awesome. And coming back to our cabin 10 was Iike coming g HOME. Bring a crock pot for your main meals! Refrigerator is good size....not just a "mini" and hosts will do all they can to make your stay one for the memory books.
Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Lynn and Rana,

What a pleasure having you as guests during the holiday season. Joe and I are pleased that the holiday spirit and activities were enjoyed by all. Also we are happy to hear you found the beds comfortable allowing to sleep "like babies".

We look forward to your return visit to Mountain View Cabin 10 this August!

Cheers,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017

We wanted to have a get-together with our kids and grandkids (4 adults, 4 kids) but we did not have enough room. So we rented a large cabin that sleeps 4 for the weekend. The kids & grandkids loved it. They thought it was really nice and pleasant. The hosts were really great, helpful, and cooperative.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewbcarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Andrewbcarey,

Thank you for submitting your review on Tripadvisor. Joe and I are happy that you chose Stone Creek Lodge to be an extension of your home, allowing you to spend time with family. We are glad everyone loved the family cabin.

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of the family-get-together.

Warm regards,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017

The room was cute and quaint. The new owners are doing renovations and the updates are really nice. The owners themselves were very friendly. It was a great stay with my 4 year old son and close to the park entrance. Looking for dates to come back in the summer and will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jillw76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Jillw76,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for submitting such a positive review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased that you found the accommodations to be pleasing, and thanks for noticing the updates we have been making.

Joe and I hope to see you and your family again one day soon, hopefully this summer.

Warm regards,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Stone creek lodge is a great place to get away from all the distractions. Bob was super friendly and very accommodating. The cabin was very clean and cozy and the hot tub was amazing. Definitely stop in summer or winter. Great little place.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericwC2225IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear EricwC2225IU,

Joe and I great appreciate the great rating and such a positive review. Thank you! I am please that you found your Mountain View Cabin to be clean and cozy and hot tub amazing (especially in the colder season). Stone Creek Lodge and Mt Rainier has something to offer everyone year round for sure. We hope you have an opportunity to experience each season and visit with us again soon.

Best,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

LOVE the owners. Very personable and they DO CARE about their guests! Bob and Joe are always inner mingling with everyone to make sure their stay is TOP NOTCH. The resort makes you feel like you just want to pitch in and help with whatever they are working on.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pryan0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Pryan0628,

All I can say is wow, thank you for the kind words! Joe and I enjoy what we do and take great pride in providing a positive experience for our guests. Thank you for noticing and sharing your feelings on Tripadvisors for others to read. (Next time you are in our area, we just might let you pitch in.)

Cheers!

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews