We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Creek Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Nisqually Lodge(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexander's Lodge(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Creek Inn(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Packwood Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
259
44
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
44
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitnew ownersother guestsrainier national parkhot tubnightly campfirepark entranceroast marshmallowsshare storiesupon checkgreat hostsgreat place to staycabin numberget awaydeer feedingwould definitely stay here againgreat escape
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 317 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Stone creek lodge is a great place to get away from all the distractions. Bob was super friendly and very accommodating. The cabin was very clean and cozy and the hot tub was amazing. Definitely stop in summer or winter. Great little place.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericwC2225IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear EricwC2225IU,

Joe and I great appreciate the great rating and such a positive review. Thank you! I am please that you found your Mountain View Cabin to be clean and cozy and hot tub amazing (especially in the colder season). Stone Creek Lodge and Mt Rainier has something to offer everyone year round for sure. We hope you have an opportunity to experience each season and visit with us again soon.

Best,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

LOVE the owners. Very personable and they DO CARE about their guests! Bob and Joe are always inner mingling with everyone to make sure their stay is TOP NOTCH. The resort makes you feel like you just want to pitch in and help with whatever they are working on.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pryan0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Pryan0628,

All I can say is wow, thank you for the kind words! Joe and I enjoy what we do and take great pride in providing a positive experience for our guests. Thank you for noticing and sharing your feelings on Tripadvisors for others to read. (Next time you are in our area, we just might let you pitch in.)

Cheers!

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

The property is very nice with cozy rooms. The view was eye appealing and deer were everywhere. The owners were extremely attentive and made my family feel welcomed. I highly recommend this location if you want a peaceful place to enjoy nature. I will absolutely visit again!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agjertson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Agjertson123,

Thank you for highly recommending Stone Creek Lodge and the generous rating. I am pleased to know that your stay was met with satisfaction and that you felt welcome on our property. We truly enjoy what nature has to offer as well and we are happy to share with our guests, including the deer!

We hope to see you and your family again one day soon.

Respectfully,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

This place is amazing!! The owners are incredible people that treat you like family. Wifi is great, but the cell phone reception is weak, there is no TV, but we love it. We enjoy the gorgeous surrounding, read, relax, and connect. It is so close to the entrance for Mount Rainier, and the little town is only a 7 minute drive away. It has all the necessities in the kitchenette. They have even thought of black towels for those of us that wash our cosmetic faces off, to the separate towels for wiping off any snow or dirt from items you are bringing inside. The beds are cozy, and the cabins are clean and cute. We came up as a couple to celebrate our anniversary, and loved it so much, we brought our daughter back with us 2 weeks later for another couple of days. If you are looking for a good ole comfort cabin style vacation where you can enjoy the serenity, nature's beauty, and recharge, stay here!!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank calisurfette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Calisurfette,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that we you found our accommodations to be exactly what you needed to celebrate your anniversary, so much so that you returned 2-weeks later! This is truly the best compliment any guest can make, thank you!

Best wishes,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

The new owners are fantastic. They take pride in their property and the experience their guests receive. It is a time we look forward to every year. The group gets bigger, the number of nights' stay increases and the times more memorable.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Susie R,

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit such kind words and positive review. It is our guests that we think are fantastic! It is a pleasure having you all stay with us each winter, and one that we do not take for granted. We truly look forward to your return each winter and new memories that will be had.

Sincerely,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews