We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Creek Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ashford
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellspring(Ashford)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randle Motel(Randle)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Packwood(Packwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
259
44
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
44
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitnew ownersother guestsrainier national parkhot tubnightly campfirepark entranceroast marshmallowsshare storiesupon checkgreat hostsgreat place to staycabin numberget awaydeer feedingwould definitely stay here againgreat escape
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 317 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2017

The property is very nice with cozy rooms. The view was eye appealing and deer were everywhere. The owners were extremely attentive and made my family feel welcomed. I highly recommend this location if you want a peaceful place to enjoy nature. I will absolutely visit again!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agjertson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Agjertson123,

Thank you for highly recommending Stone Creek Lodge and the generous rating. I am pleased to know that your stay was met with satisfaction and that you felt welcome on our property. We truly enjoy what nature has to offer as well and we are happy to share with our guests, including the deer!

We hope to see you and your family again one day soon.

Respectfully,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

This place is amazing!! The owners are incredible people that treat you like family. Wifi is great, but the cell phone reception is weak, there is no TV, but we love it. We enjoy the gorgeous surrounding, read, relax, and connect. It is so close to the entrance for Mount Rainier, and the little town is only a 7 minute drive away. It has all the necessities in the kitchenette. They have even thought of black towels for those of us that wash our cosmetic faces off, to the separate towels for wiping off any snow or dirt from items you are bringing inside. The beds are cozy, and the cabins are clean and cute. We came up as a couple to celebrate our anniversary, and loved it so much, we brought our daughter back with us 2 weeks later for another couple of days. If you are looking for a good ole comfort cabin style vacation where you can enjoy the serenity, nature's beauty, and recharge, stay here!!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank calisurfette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Calisurfette,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that we you found our accommodations to be exactly what you needed to celebrate your anniversary, so much so that you returned 2-weeks later! This is truly the best compliment any guest can make, thank you!

Best wishes,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

The new owners are fantastic. They take pride in their property and the experience their guests receive. It is a time we look forward to every year. The group gets bigger, the number of nights' stay increases and the times more memorable.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Susie R,

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit such kind words and positive review. It is our guests that we think are fantastic! It is a pleasure having you all stay with us each winter, and one that we do not take for granted. We truly look forward to your return each winter and new memories that will be had.

Sincerely,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Stone Creek Lodge is the perfect getaway for my family and friends. We have made it an annual trip where 5 families each stay in their own cabin on a beautiful secluded shared property. The owners are very personable and accommodating! We enjoy a bon fire at night, the kids love hand feeding the wild deer, we walk to the river, and can find sledding close by! Highly recommend this location - just a little over an hour away from Tacoma.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alyssar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Alyssar60,

Thank you for sharing your Stone Creek Lodge experience and for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. It is a true pleasure having your family and friends stay with us each winter for your annual reunion. Joe and I are proud to be a part of your family memories and look forward to seeing you all again this winter, if not much sooner!

Warm regards,

Bob C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

We showed up on a cold snowy night. We were graciously welcomed by hosts Joe and Bob. The cabins are vibrant, cozy but spacious and immaculately clean. The hot tub under the stars -was fantastic. In the morning we zipped into the Park for a grand day of back country skiing and snowshoeing.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snowsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Owner at Stone Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Snowsister,

Thank you for the generous rating and kind review. I am glad that you found the cabins cozy, clean and to your liking. The hot tub is certainly a much appreciated amenity especially under a cold, star filled, night sky. The winter is a magical time at Stone Creek Lodge and Mt Rainier National Park indeed.

Joe and I hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again one day soon.

Respectfully,

Bob C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews