We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nisqually Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Alexander's Lodge(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Creek Inn(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$139
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$150
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crest Trail Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Packwood Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$100
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
124
118
40
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
118
40
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largeno elevatormt rainiercomplimentary winebreakfast roomfloor roomyogurtclean roomspattiesfree breakfast in the morningfirst floorpark entrancebiscuits and gravychain hotelfree wifidown the roadwaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 297 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We just spent two nights there and loved it! Diane at the front desk made us immediately feel at home. Our room was much more than we expected and was exceptionally comfortable...we spent two days hiking in the Mt. Rainier park and it was such a great place to come back to. The room was complete with everything we needed. And the breakfast was beyond our expectations.
Every detail was well thought through and we were totally pleased. Next time we head back this way we will definitely stay here. (-:

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Haly1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

If you expect modern and full luxury hotel facilities, don't come here! Expect pure mountain basics! Somewhat smaller facility, but well placed to visit the wonderfull Mount Rainier Park. Large rooms with microwave, fridge and free wifi. Good beds. Very clean hotel and rooms. Rather basic breakfast buffet included. Unfortunately, breakfastroom is to small. Can be some noisy when room above yours is occupied (full wooden building). Friendly and helpfull staff. Had a splendid stay here visiting Mount Rainier.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marnik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were extremely happy with our stay...everything was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location great for Mt. Rainier. Full breakfast in morning. Would highly recommend. Fireplace in lobby nice and inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickievilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Friendly,helpful staff, clean, spacious room with fridge and microwave, good breakfast, free Wi-Fi. The free evening glass of wine was a gracious touch, and the lovely view of green space out our window was complete with a grazing deer one evening. Beautiful photos of Mount Rainier decorate the rooms and halls, a nice touch. We loved this place! The only drawback, and maybe this is just me--the bed was firm to the point of being uncomfortable.

Room Tip: There's no elevator to the second floor, so if anyone has access issues, you'll need a first floor room. A couple of rooms facing the front (facing the highway) have decks, but the view is nice from rooms in the back.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is close to the Mt. Rainier Park boundary. This is the reason we stayed here. The rooms are clean but the lighting is rather dark. The couple that run the hotel are very nice and were helpful with all my questions. There are few places to stay close to the park. This is one of the better places.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews