We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nisqually Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

They've added a wonderful full breakfast - killer waffles & eggs & sausage & healthy fare...yogurt!
That makes this place really great - thanks, Debbie, for making the lobby a lovely place to linger over an extra cup of coffee!

Room Tip: 2nd floor, near the lobby to get Internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikkiD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 294 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a comfortable room with 4 adults (king size beds). The furniture is not up to date ans seemed old. The breakfast is rather poor.
we choosed this stay because its only a 10 minute drive to the Nisqually park entrance.
Not luxery at all but the location was very important in our choice.
Less than 30 minutes to paradise area without stops.
Ashford is a very small town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idesbald d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very large rooms and well kept although lacking charm whatsoever.,Good laundry service behind the motel. Very simple breakfast. Head for Copper Creek Inn for a fantastic breakfast in charming enviroment. Good value for money when visiting the National Park

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mats E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A spacious room and comfortable beds ensured a good night's sleep. Very clean. Complimentary breakfast however leaves a lot to be desired. No milk, cereal or eggs. The bread and pastries which are put out the previous evening, apparently for early risers, are by 8.30am becoming stale. Recommend Copper Creek for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBC191278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Ticks all the boxes - great location - clean large room with shower and bath. Friendly helpful staff. Make sure you try out Copper Creek Inn just down the road - leave room for the wild blackberry pie.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badgerfrombristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I made a last minute decision to stay here and it was just perfect. I stayed in their king bed size room. The room was spotless with a electric fireplace and a balcony facing road. The best part is the wi-fi thought which I could call my family though apps since there is no cell coverage anywhere around the area. The breakfast was minimal but more than enough for me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingIndianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

If we were to do it again, we'd splurge and stay at Paradise Lodge right in the heart of the park. However, we saved a couple c-notes (over 3 nights) and had a nice visit with the friends we went with who wanted to save the money. The facility is dated but clean. The continental breakfast is light. I think many climbers stay here.

Room Tip: The road side rooms have balconies. The room with a King had mini ref and micro while the 2Q in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank National_Park_Lover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
3.7 mi away
Alexander's Lodge At Mt Rainier
0.9 mi away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
20.4 mi away
Packwood Lodge
Packwood Lodge
#2 of 5 in Packwood
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Cowlitz River Lodge
Cowlitz River Lodge
#4 of 5 in Packwood
102 reviews
19.3 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#1 of 5 in Packwood
218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Copper Creek Inn
Copper Creek Inn
#2 of 3 in Ashford
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisqually Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisqually Lodge

Address: 31609 State Route 706 E, Ashford, WA 98304-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ashford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ashford
Price Range: $130 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nisqually Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 Unit cozy hotel located minutes Mount Rainier National Park. We offer free Wi-Fi, flat screen tvs, microwaves and refrigerators in every room and much more! King suites and conference room available. Small pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Nisqually Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nisqually Hotel Ashford
Nisqually Motel Ashford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing