We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ashford
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
183
12
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
183
12
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wolf cabin storm king goat private hot tub mt rainier small charcoal grill rain shower tile work main office memory foam bed perfect getaway back porch small pond short drive sliding door no cell phone reception peaceful retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

I surprised my husband for his birthday and we absolutely were so amazed how everything was so perfect. It’s one of the most cleanest places I been to, you can tell that the owner takes care of the place from inside and out, and the bed is so comfortable we were so happy. Our favorite part was the private hot tub and how everything is so peaceful all you can hear is the river outside. They have a grill ready for you all you need is some steak and veggies and it will be the perfect weekend. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 229innac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

It was a new experience for us, and we will definitely be returning. We were welcomed by a very nice staff and they were there for us throughout the whole entire trip if we had any questions. My husband and I loved the scenery, the fresh and crisp mountain air, the housing, the private and peaceful environment. It was our own personal heaven, the most perfect weekend getaway we could have imagined! We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OlgaNeykov74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here for a night to explore Mt Rainier and what a pleasant surprise it was! It was calm, quiet, clean and wonderfully appointed. The bed was SO comfortable! Sad we could only stay for 1 night!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Meghan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our 3 night stay here. After I recovered from the fact that not only is there no WiFi in the cabins, but there’s also no cell service, I was ok. We could step out onto our deck and check the weather, text our family about our day, etc. The Bear cabin is lovely. You need to be prepared for no wall (or door—just a curtain) to the ceiling to separate the bathroom from the main room. The bed was very comfortable, the grounds are spectacular, and each cabin is privately located. It’s pretty pricey, but we enjoyed our selves.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank 79JaneT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful location to relax and the cabins are gorgeous! We've stayed in the bear and wolf cabins in 2014 and 2016, both were amazing! We only wish there was a family cabin available as we have a little one now and have had to find alternate accommodations.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank anng19800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews