We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel- wonderful first wedding anniversary stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Churchill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2011

we had our wedding at Lyncombe Lodge the previous year and as we had such a fantastic day we decided to stay again, for our first wedding anniversary.
we arrived for sunday lunch, which was excellent. Then checked into our room.
It was a lovely surprise to find that we were given our 'Honeymoon' room,the same room that we had on our wedding day. This room had two windows both with fabulous views of scenic countryside. one window opened out onto a balcony.
The room was very modern,comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was also excellent, top marks to the chef. All the staff are lovely and freindly, nothing is too much trouble. Managers Pinka and Dave are very welcoming and work hard to make sure that your stay at Lyncombe Lodge is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDandLD2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 297 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2010

My husband and I have recently held our wedding at Lyncombe Lodge in Churchill. It is run by husband and wife team, Pinka and Dave and what a team they are. From the moment we booked our wedding we were given first class service and made to feel very important. The hotel is situated behind a dry ski slope and is in a lovely setting in the woods. The hotel in my view has a rustic feel and whilst some of the furnishings are a little dated such as the carpets and some of the hotel rooms it is very clean and welcoming. We booked the entire hotel for our wedding which meant booking all the hotel rooms too. All our guests found the rooms comfortable and were pleased overall. There are also four cabins outside of the hotel with views through the woods for miles and miles which is lovely. We all had breakfast in the morning and the food was fantastic. For our wedding itself we can only recommend this hotel as it was fantastic. We had the whole hote to ourselves and it was fantastic value for money as Lyncombe offers a wedding package. The wedding room on the day was set up perfectly and the staff were courteous and very efficient at turning the room round and providing each course of our meal. We were very impressed with the food and in all we would give the hotel 10 out of 10! Some of the rooms are in the process of being refurbished and we stayed in the most modern of the rooms which was just lovely with a small balcony to enjoy the morning sun. If you are considering getting married in this area I would strongly recommend you visit Lyncombe Lodge as other hotels nearby just don't match up in terms of value for money. Everything was perfect on our wedding day thanks to Lyncombe Lodge!

Stayed: April 2010
2  Thank SarahandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Excellent place to stay in every respect. The service couldn't be faulted and although the rooms were not overly large they were very comfortable and had everything you could need. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Right next to ski slope to excellent for anyone energetic!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dorsetval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Our Experience with Lyncombe Lodge was absolutely first class. From the initial meeting with Pinka, the Hotel's Owner to the end of our wedding evening party, everything was perfectly organised. The food was fantastic (which was remarked on by a number of our guests)The service was excellent and my wife and I both felt that despite our every wish and desire being catered for during the planning stages, on the actual day, everything was taken care of for us and we were just left to enjoy what was a wonderfull wedding day. Thankyou again to Pinka and all of your Staff!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank milzyportishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2008

Thia is one of the best places to stay in England. Just a short drive to Bath this Inn is so charming and clean. The rooms are decorated with the best of taste. Over 100 acres of rolling hills with green grass and wild flowers to explore. This place is fabulous. Wake to a beautiful view of the country side. Then go and enjoy breakfast that is included with your night stay. I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Christopher58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fragen sie noch der Bettgröße.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank fugico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churchill
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
4.0 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
5.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
466 reviews
1.3 mi away
Penscot Inn
Penscot Inn
#1 of 1 in Shipham
91 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Lyncombe Drive, Churchill BS25 5PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Churchill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Churchill
Price Range: $91 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyncombe Hotel Churchill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing