We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Churchill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Spent two nights here in October on the KGB deal. The location is lovely (providing you are driving). Close to cheddar and in a great setting next to the ski centre. The food is good, i wouldn't say it was fantastic as some other reviewers have said, my starter of mushroom fricasse left a lot to be desired. The rooms are spacious but the decor is a little dated with wallpaper peeling slightly and light fittings very dirty. Shower was poor, a trickle of water. Staff very helpful and breakfast was good, would certainly recommend it. The value for money I got was fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Marketing Coordinator at Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you very much for the review that you left for Lyncombe Lodge Hotel and Restaurant. It is always great to hear when someone has enjoyed their trip and taken the time to share their comments with others.

I apologize that you had a poor shower. I have asked our maintenance man to look in to this today so that none of our other guests experience the same problem. I have also raised the issue of the cleanliness of the light fittings with our cleaning team. We are also happy to tell you that we are in the process of updating all of the decor of the hotel.

If you wish to stay with us again or would be interested in receiving future deals and special offers please don't forget to visit our website and sign up to our newsletter. We have some great deals that you may be interested in for your next visit.

We hope to see you at Lyncombe Lodge Hotel and Restaurant again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 302 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

A two night stay on KGB deal with dinner included on first night. Food was very good and staff were very helpful.

Nice secluded location near Blagdon Lake and adjacent to a dry ski run. Weston Super Mare is within seven miles as is Chew Valley Reservoir with leisure facilities.

Certainly good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank needreba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Marketing Coordinator at Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you very much for the review that you left for Lyncombe Lodge Hotel and Restaurant. It is always great to hear when someone has enjoyed their trip so much that they take the time to share their experience with others.

If you wish to stay with us again or would be interested in receiving future deals and special offers please don't forget to visit our website and sign up to our newsletter. We have some great deals that you may be interested in for your next visit.

We hope to see you at Lyncombe Lodge Hotel and Restaurant again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last weekend as we wanted to visit somerset and surrounding attractions.
The hotel was first class. Set in an idylic location.
Rooms were modern and clean and all that you needed for your stay. Only 14 rooms but they do have some rooms outside of the main hotel which looked nice too.
Breakfasts were first class which went down a treat with my other half.
Lovely bar and comfy sofas.
Staff were all so so friendly.
A great weekend away

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenwooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Marketing Coordinator at Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you very much for the review that you left for Lyncombe Lodge Hotel and Restaurant. It is always great to hear when someone has enjoyed their trip so much that they take the time to share their experience with others. It really makes everything that we do worth while.

I will pass all of your kind comments on to our staff.

If you wish to stay with us again or would be interested in receiving future deals and special offers please don't forget to visit our website and sign up to our newsletter. We have some great deals that you may be interested in for your next visit.

We hope to see you at Lyncombe Lodge Hotel and Restaurant again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just returned from a 2 day stay (KGB deal) at this lovely hotel. Situated off the beaten track it is
in a beautiful spot and very close to the Cheddar Gorge etc. It is a privately owned hotel and has a friendly atmosphere,the staff will go the extra mile to please. The food is fantastic, cooked to perfection and presented beautifully - we will be be going back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FCragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Marketing Coordinator at Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much for the review that you wrote for us. It is always great to hear when someone has enjoyed their trip so much that they take the time to share it with others.

I will pass your comments on to all of the staff as I know that they will really appreciate your kind words.

If you wish to stay with us again or would be interested in receiving future deals and special offers please don't forget to visit our website and sign up to our newsletter. We have some great deals that you may be interested in for your next visit.

We hope to see you at Lyncombe Lodge Hotel and Restaurant again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed on a two night break on a kgb deal. The hotel is very clean with nice large rooms. We had dinner at the hotel on the first night and the food was excellent. However, we decided on a bar meal for the second night and I must say the menu was a litttle strange! I would suggest a few favourites be put on there. There was hardly a soul eating in the restaurant on the second night, which is a shame because it is a very nice room. We visited Cheddar, Wells, and Bath which are within easy driving distance from the hotel. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gobinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Marketing Coordinator at Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much for the review that you wrote for us. It is always great to hear when someone has enjoyed their trip so much that they take the time to share it with others.

I must apologize that you felt that our menu was a little strange. We would really love to get more feedback on this if you wanted to elaborate further. Please feel free to email me directly at amy@lyncombelodge.co.uk if you have any additional comments.

If you wish to stay with us again or would be interested in receiving future deals and special offers please don't forget to visit our website and sign up to our newsletter. We have some great deals that you may be interested in for your next visit.

We hope to see you at Lyncombe Lodge Hotel and Restaurant again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for a mini honeymoon on a KGB Deal. The staff were fantastic and fussed over us as we were newlyweds :) The rooms were great with good facilities. The surrounding area was beautiful and some great walks from the hotel. We visited Cheddar Gorge which was only a 10 min drive away. Would highly recommend if you haven't been before. We had dinner in the hotel on our last night and it was fantastic! Would recommend to everyone and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Marketing Coordinator at Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you very much for the review that you wrote for us. It is always great to hear when someone has enjoyed their trip so much that they take the time to share it with others.

Congratulations from us all on your recent marriage.

If you wish to stay with us again or would be interested in receiving future deals and special offers please don't forget to visit our website and sign up to our newsletter. We have some great deals that you may be interested in for your next visit.

We hope to see you at Lyncombe Lodge Hotel and Restaurant again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Myself and work colleagues stay at Lyncombe Lodge when training nearby and always enjoy our stay. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, the rooms clean and warm and the location is very peaceful. I would recommend Lyncombe Lodge to people staying in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetsyBooA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Marketing Coordinator at Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you very much for the review that you wrote for us. It is always great to hear when someone has enjoyed their trip so much that they take the time to share it with others. Even better to hear that you have stayed with us more than once.

If you wish to stay with us again or would be interested in receiving future deals and special offers please don't forget to visit our website and sign up to our newsletter. We have some great deals that you may be interested in for your next visit.

We hope to see you at Lyncombe Lodge Hotel and Restaurant again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churchill
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
4 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
6.7 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Penscot Inn
Penscot Inn
#1 of 1 in Shipham
95 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Lyncombe Drive, Churchill BS25 5PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Churchill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Churchill
Price Range: $77 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyncombe Hotel Churchill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing