We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winston Manor
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant(Churchill)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penscot Inn(Shipham)
$126
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redhill House(Redhill)
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
223
68
13
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
68
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingan early flightbristol airportstayed hereleave your cardown the roadhis wifeb bcar parkinggreat value for moneythe ground floorwarm welcomeflying from bristoltaxi transfersmall barshort walkfour poster bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 307 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed for one night to go to a local party. The hotel is very clean and the bed very comfortable. Room was a bit small but adequate for a single night. Breakfast very good,a comfortable lounge and bar and Andrew and Jane were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJSKentnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Excellent stay over the weekend with Jane and Andrew, spotless, best bed for comfort I have had in a longtime, fresh towels to use and great breakfast with proper bacon and eggs. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puddingmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Recent reviews say it all. We stayed one night and found the hotel very clean,the bed very comfortable,the breakfast very good,a comfortable lounge and bar and the proprietors very pleasant and accommodating.Good parking,two pubs serving pub grub within 5 minutes walk, easy access to the airport and the M5 motorway.Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Londoner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We used this hotel as an overnight stay with parking for the airport and I have re booked for September. It is great value for money and I have recommended it to my friends. The hotel is spotless, our room, although not enormous was of adequate size, spotlessly clean and had a wonderful, comfy bed. Our flight was early so we could not try the breakfast. Our taxi was arranged for us and we had nothing to worry about. It certainly took away all the worry about getting to the airport on time.
The owner is very friendly and helpful. There are two eating places within a couple of minutes walk, so we were able to enjoy an evening meal and drink without having to take the car. The car was parked in a gated field behind the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maisiewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We liked the feel of visiting the rambling house of a maiden aunt, but finding everything fresh and up- to-date in the way of eating and sleeping. Fruit salad to die for, to accompany everything else in a great traditional English breakfast. Family room perfect for any combination of guests with very large beds (grandchildren can chase into grandparents room, but doors can be closed for privacy.) TV's flat screen with a great picture. Surprisingly, little noise from a busy main road. Just disappointed that we weren't jetting off for a holiday, in leaving the car there, the stay becomes effectively free!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 190732Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews