We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beeches Churchill
Ranked #1 of 6 Churchill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Lovely weekend.”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Fantastic location. Short drive to Cheddar which has great views and many walks. Plenty of nearby pubs to eat and drink at. Attentive and flexible hosts and delicious breakfast provided. A very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
119
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I had the privilege of staying two nights at The Beeches and truly had a wonderful experience. Steve and Mandy were extremely friendly and accommodating, helping us with anything we needed or asked. It was very relaxing and easy- also an excellent distance to Bristol, Bath, and Weston-Super-Mare. The breakfast was delicious, the room was very clean, and our overall experience at The Beeches was fantastic! Hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a marvellous B&B. Without question the best we've ever stayed at. We had the family room which had a sofa bed for our two children. Steve and Mandy provided a very warm welcome and a fantastic breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MPCJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night prior to an early flight from Bristol airport. The standards and welcome from Steve and Mandy were excellent. We were away too early for a proper breakfast so we had one packed for the airport which was excellent. We used the parking service provided by Steve which was faultless and very convenient.
The local pubs are also good for food and excellent beer and cider.
I can't fault our stay. Thanks. Jon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrythedogPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My fiancé and I travel a lot for work. We stayed in many luxury hotels, but this b&b has definitely stolen our hearts! Amazing location, amazing bed, incredibly clean, quite. The room had everything we could ask for, a big en-suite bathroom, a huge sofa, television, tea, coffee, chocolate and biscuits on the desk. Steve and Mandy, the owners, are full of attentions and care, and also Mandy makes a wonderful breakfast, which is included in the price, not like many other places in the area. We really hope we can go back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maciale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights in this beautifully appointed guest house.We were met at the door and greeted with a cup of tea and smile from owners Steven and Mandy. Unknown to us Steve had carried our bags upstairs.Our room was everything one could have asked for a fine king sized bed storage space a huge sofa washbasin,tray and tea/coffee making facilities and TV. All exceptionally clean and well appointed. The view from the window was of a well kept garden and orchard.The room was well insulated and there was no noise from the quite busy road Before we set off we were perturbed to read of the closeness of Bristol airport,these worries were unfounded as neither of us heard or saw an aircraft.Our other misapprehension was the shared bathroom over the landing.We need not have worried as it was kept remarkably. clean and tidy and at no times did we feel rushed or was there anyone else waiting to use it..Our sheets and towels were changed dailyand the room tidied. There were lots of nice little touches like two bottles of fresh water daily and drinking chocolate as well as tea and coffee
When we arrived we were given a menu for breakfasts with all the usual traditional English fried fair.The times of serving were your choice and the light and airy dining room was laid out with a n extensive range of cereals,yogurts,jams,butter and toast.
The village seem to have a range of shops for the essentials and The Beeches is almost opposite a friendly pub with a good value ' a la carte' menu and carvery.
Car parking is no problem
Churchill is a great center for exploring some of Somerset withing a few miles are Wells,,Chedder and the gorge, Bristol and Bath only a few miles further on and the Mendips and the many charming villages just abound with lots of adverts for walking, pony trekking,fishing and sailing on the Chew Valley and Magna reservoirs..
Finally let me say that the welcome and the atmosphere created by Steven and Mandy made for an enjoyable break away, they are friendly but keep their distance when necessary and we would not hesitate to recommend the Beeches to anyone and would go again .
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a warm and friendly welcome from the owners and was offered tea on arrival. Our room was large, lovely and clean, with all the things we needed and more(a couch, a widescreen tv, extra pillows,CH and of course tea and coffee making facilities).We had the best sleep out of all the other B&B's we had visited during the holiday. The room was quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent!A home away from home. Steve and Mandy were great hosts.We'll definitely comeback..
Highly recommended 10/10 ***** - F & M Jennings

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIT_0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churchill
0.7 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Penscot Inn
Penscot Inn
#1 of 1 in Shipham
82 reviews
3.8 mi away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
1.4 mi away
The Langford Inn
The Langford Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Langford
123 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hillcroft Accommodation Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Churchill

Property: The Beeches Churchill
Address: The Beeches Front Street, Churchill BS25 5NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Churchill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Churchill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Mandy Harvey look forward to welcoming you to their part 18th century home situated only 6 miles south of Bristol airport, just off the A38 at Churchill, on the edge of the Mendip Hills, designated as an area of outstanding natural beauty. The Beeches is ideally situated for guests using the airport as well as those wishing to explore this part of Somerset and all it has to offer, with easy access from junction 21 of the M5 motorway. Bath, Bristol, Wells, Cheddar, Glastonbury and Weston-Super-Mare are all within easy travelling distance. We have four rooms available all complete with central heating, digital television, tea/coffee making facilities, comfortable king size double and single beds. All rooms offer simple comfort set in quiet surroundings, away from the flight path. The Beeches offers off road on-site parking for residents and by prior arrangement can cater for those wanting to leave their cars with us whilst away on business or leisure trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Beeches Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing