We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beeches Churchill
Ranked #1 of 7 Churchill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights in this beautifully appointed guest house.We were met at the door and greeted with a cup of tea and smile from owners Steven and Mandy. Unknown to us Steve had carried our bags upstairs.Our room was everything one could have asked for a fine king sized bed storage space a huge sofa washbasin,tray and tea/coffee making facilities and TV. All exceptionally clean and well appointed. The view from the window was of a well kept garden and orchard.The room was well insulated and there was no noise from the quite busy road Before we set off we were perturbed to read of the closeness of Bristol airport,these worries were unfounded as neither of us heard or saw an aircraft.Our other misapprehension was the shared bathroom over the landing.We need not have worried as it was kept remarkably. clean and tidy and at no times did we feel rushed or was there anyone else waiting to use it..Our sheets and towels were changed dailyand the room tidied. There were lots of nice little touches like two bottles of fresh water daily and drinking chocolate as well as tea and coffee
When we arrived we were given a menu for breakfasts with all the usual traditional English fried fair.The times of serving were your choice and the light and airy dining room was laid out with a n extensive range of cereals,yogurts,jams,butter and toast.
The village seem to have a range of shops for the essentials and The Beeches is almost opposite a friendly pub with a good value ' a la carte' menu and carvery.
Car parking is no problem
Churchill is a great center for exploring some of Somerset withing a few miles are Wells,,Chedder and the gorge, Bristol and Bath only a few miles further on and the Mendips and the many charming villages just abound with lots of adverts for walking, pony trekking,fishing and sailing on the Chew Valley and Magna reservoirs..
Finally let me say that the welcome and the atmosphere created by Steven and Mandy made for an enjoyable break away, they are friendly but keep their distance when necessary and we would not hesitate to recommend the Beeches to anyone and would go again .
Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 205 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a warm and friendly welcome from the owners and was offered tea on arrival. Our room was large, lovely and clean, with all the things we needed and more(a couch, a widescreen tv, extra pillows,CH and of course tea and coffee making facilities).We had the best sleep out of all the other B&B's we had visited during the holiday. The room was quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent!A home away from home. Steve and Mandy were great hosts.We'll definitely comeback..
Highly recommended 10/10 ***** - F & M Jennings

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIT_0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have just arrived back after a lovely night at "The Beaches." Steve and Mandy were so friendly and helpful it made our trip so enjoyable.
Upon arriving Mandy was organising taxis for our return from the wedding venue we were going too, I say returning as they kindly dropped us to the venue without a second thought.
The facilities were amazing, we had a lovely large room with our own private bathroom. Complimentary toiletries / tea / coffee / biscuits / mineral water in the room as well as sky tv and wifi. The room was fresh modern as well as being in keeping with the beautiful building, it was very clean and without fault.
Breakfast was a welcomed feast of full English, fresh fruit salad, cereals toast, fresh coffee / juice etc. cooked to perfection which we ate in an opulent dinning room.
Locally pubs were full of real ale and so welcoming, we also went to cheddar gorge which is a stones throw away. This was not on the agenda but really is a must the views are truly amazing!
In summary a wonderful B&B, thatcaters for all your needs, thank you both for making our weekend so lovely. We will definitely be back again!!
Jamie & Michelle

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleMccollam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Having just returned from a 2 night stay we can definitely recommend The Beeches. Steve and Mandy were the perfect hosts. The room was lovely, the bed so comfortable and the breakfast absolutely delicious. We couldn't fault this b&b and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Steve and Mandy invite you in to their beautiful home, very cosy and homely room and bed, nice touches not expected in a B+B such as soap and mini toiletries provided in the bathroom, breakfast fit for a king, you could eat so much!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller8708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

There is no better place to sleep peacefully. Very clean room and good breakfast in a nice lounge. Internet worked well and very comfortable bed. Recommended if you prefer tranquillity to the confusion of the nearby sea resort

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

After reading the review in here we were sure that we had booked a lovely place. And we certainly had. From the beautifully cooked breakfast to the warm welcome and the most comfortable bed in the world, this B&B is a true delight. Steve and Mandy obviously love what they do and this shows: they helped us book a taxi, gave us a lift when needed and recommended a great fish and chip shop in Weston! Who needs a 5 star hotel! Thank you for a lovely stay. We will be going back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatlaughlivelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Churchill hotels
0.7 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
The Mendip Gate Guest House
0.4 mi away
The Batch Campsite
The Batch Campsite
#1 of 1 in Churchill
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Woodpeckers B&B
#6 of 7 in Churchill
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Churchill

Address: The Beeches Front Street, Churchill BS25 5NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Churchill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Churchill
Price Range: $73 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Mandy Harvey look forward to welcoming you to their part 18th century home situated only 6 miles south of Bristol airport, just off the A38 at Churchill, on the edge of the Mendip Hills, designated as an area of outstanding natural beauty. The Beeches is ideally situated for guests using the airport as well as those wishing to explore this part of Somerset and all it has to offer, with easy access from junction 21 of the M5 motorway. Bath, Bristol, Wells, Cheddar, Glastonbury and Weston-Super-Mare are all within easy travelling distance. We have four rooms available all complete with central heating, digital television, tea/coffee making facilities, comfortable king size double and single beds. All rooms offer simple comfort set in quiet surroundings, away from the flight path. The Beeches offers off road on-site parking for residents and by prior arrangement can cater for those wanting to leave their cars with us whilst away on business or leisure trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Beeches Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing