We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Character B&B with Lovely Hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Beeches Churchill
Ranked #1 of 6 Churchill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buckley, N Wales. UK
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Character B&B with Lovely Hosts!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

As other reviewers said we were greeted on arrival by Steve and offered tea or coffee after our journey down to Somerset, after a chat with Steve we were shown our room on the middle floor with lovely views over the garden. We only stopped one night as we were on our way to see my sister in Staple Fitzpaine. The room was very spacious with a lovely comfortable king size bed and the usual tea coffee biscuit tray, as stated in the title the house and rooms have the character that only older houses have, sadly missing in newer properties. We spent the evening and had dinner in one of the three pubs that serve food all within easy walking distance, also called in a real ale pub, just around the corner if you like real ale a visit is a must, more of an experience!! A excellent breakfast in a lovely dining room the next morning followed. Highly recommended good value B&B

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCABuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
119
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I arrived to a very welcoming reception from Steve and a nice cup of tea. I went past the place in the dark to start with but a phone call to Steve soon put me on the right track. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious and breakfast the following day was great. Steve pointed me in the direction of the local pubs and I had a nice pint of real ale and a meal in the Churchill Inn about 10 minute's walk from the Beeches. I was even given a torch to light the way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeLaLe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at the Beeches when attending a wedding recently.
Steve and Mandy were happy for us to arrive early to drop off bags between the ceremony and reception, after having trouble with our lift to the venue, steve kindly offered us a lift.
The room was clean and spacious, and the breakfast was delicious in the morning, with a good selection. The house and surrounding area's are beautiful.
Both Steve and Mandy were very welcoming and helpful, and we would definitely stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibarooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

On our arrival one hour late Steve and Mandy welcomed us with an offer of a cup of tea after our long journey,
Our stay was very comfortable indeed, Steve and Mandy showed us all the local places of interest to visit, breakfast was great [lots of choice]. The beeches is nicely located with at least 3 pubs that do good food within walking distance, If we were to visit this area again we would stay here
great hosts thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynx89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The best of this B&B are the hosts, Linda and Steve - and the house itself.
Linda and Steve are very friendly and made our stay very comfortable. They take care of all the details - and most of all when it comes to the breakfast. There is a large variety of all kinds of dishes that can be ordered for breakfast.

The house itself is a very old building that has been carfully renovated. The bedrooms are all individual and very cosy - Steve and Linda also took care of many little details.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Steve welcomed us with a cup of tea and took an interest in us and the purpose of our stay. It is ideally and quietly situated for bristol university, especially Langford, the airport and for those en route to cornwall.
The rooms we took were en suite and very comfortable with a proper mattress and feather quilts with quality cotton. The room was a little warm but there were radiator thermostats for control. TV and tea making facility was very welcome along with wifi access.
Local pubs offer quality meals very close by. Steve takes the trouble to ensure you have directions and know how to get where you want to go- he goes the extra mile- we hear sometimes literally- to help folks on their way.
We had a fantastic breakfast.
Absolutely no hesitation in recommending.
Hope to have the excuse to stay again sometime!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gainsboroughgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed the night before we went to Egypt and had a great nights sleep, followed by a scrummy breakfast . We had door to door service to the airport and left our car at the property. We won't be using parking at Bristol airport again as we have found this little diamond. Thanks for excellent service . John and Nicky Hamilton The riverbank bar bistro in bideford.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steaklover334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churchill
0.7 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
5.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
3.8 mi away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
314 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Churchill

Property: The Beeches Churchill
Address: The Beeches Front Street, Churchill BS25 5NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Churchill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Churchill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Mandy Harvey look forward to welcoming you to their part 18th century home situated only 6 miles south of Bristol airport, just off the A38 at Churchill, on the edge of the Mendip Hills, designated as an area of outstanding natural beauty. The Beeches is ideally situated for guests using the airport as well as those wishing to explore this part of Somerset and all it has to offer, with easy access from junction 21 of the M5 motorway. Bath, Bristol, Wells, Cheddar, Glastonbury and Weston-Super-Mare are all within easy travelling distance. We have four rooms available all complete with central heating, digital television, tea/coffee making facilities, comfortable king size double and single beds. All rooms offer simple comfort set in quiet surroundings, away from the flight path. The Beeches offers off road on-site parking for residents and by prior arrangement can cater for those wanting to leave their cars with us whilst away on business or leisure trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Beeches Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing