We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beeches Churchill
Ranked #1 of 7 Churchill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Excellent. Cannot think of a different word. We stayed only one night after landing in Bristol on the way to Cornwall. We were looking only for one room sufficiently close to the airport (late landing) and we found one of the best B&B ever visited. A beautiful house in a beautiful garden. And a fantastic landlord, Steve, providing everything we needed, taking care of our stay, giving information. Shortly, making us feeling at home. The village and surrounding are also nice. We had time for a pint in a pub nearby, 200m up to the hill, with the sun setting down. And it was fantastic. I cannot remember the name of the pub, but I am sure Steve will be able to help you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaPadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 205 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

We came to stay at The Beeches as we were going to a wedding at nearby Coombe Lodge in Blagdon. We were running late for the wedding due to traffic and Steve was incredibly helpful, meeting us at the door and driving us straight to the wedding for no extra charge. Our room was gorgeous and looked out over the gardens. The bed was so comfortable that we didn't want to get out but the smell of breakfast cooking downstairs made it easier! Breakfast was delicious, Steve and Mandy were wonderful hosts and we can thoroghly recommend the Beeches to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamjaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at The Beeches for 2 nights in July. Steve and Mandy were excellent hosts and the accommodation was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious. We would recommend the Beeches to anyone staying in this pretty part of Somerset. We will return when next visiting friends in Somerset.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at The Beeches and it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The bedroom was spacious, spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed. The private bathroom a little further on the corridor was also very nice with lots of toiletries.
Steve asked us at what time we'd like our breakfast and it was delicious! He also gave us a lot of touristic information. It is a very good starting point for visits to Bath and the beautiful Cheddar Gorge.
If in the future we are in the neighbourhood, we will surely try to stay again at The Beeches!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeuvenAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My family and I stayed at The Beeches for one night at this superb B & B. Steve & Mandy made us feel very welcome and we would all highly recommend this to anyone who is considering a stay in the beautiful vilage of Churchill, North Somerset. The accommodation is extremely comfortable with a sumptuous breakfast served at a time convenient for us; this is the first time we've experienced this in a B & B establishment - and we've stayed in a few! We would not hesitate to return to this lovely place in a very peacful setting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night and found this B and B to be excellent. We were met on arrival by Steve who had been really helpful providing information via e-mail prior to our arrival. He offered us refreshments on arrival before showing us to a very pleasant en suite room, nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. We were going on holiday the following day from Bristol airport and had arranged to leave our car at The Beeches whilst we were away. Steve did our transfers to and from Bristol airport, both journeys were very efficiently organised, in fact by the time we collected our cases on return and walked to the arrivals door he was there waiting for us. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B and B and will definitely stay again when next flying from Bristol. Compared to nearby hotels and cost of parking at the airport our package was very competitively priced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Room and bathroom were loverly and clean. Nice big comfy Bed! Yummy breakfast and very very helpful owners. They were happy to give us a lift to the wedding we were going to which was very nice of them.

The Bathroom was very clean and generally pleasant - though the shower did appear a little old and worn - but as I said it was very clean and so wasn't a problem.

The owners were always happy and chatty and really relaxed about breakfast times, check out, etc which was very nice of them.

The only real negative I can say about this place is that I think they don't charge enough! They provide such a nice experience and service that they deserve a little bit more!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Churchill hotels
0.7 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
The Mendip Gate Guest House
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Woodpeckers B&B
#6 of 7 in Churchill
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Batch Campsite
The Batch Campsite
#1 of 1 in Churchill
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Churchill

Address: The Beeches Front Street, Churchill BS25 5NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Churchill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Churchill
Price Range: $88 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Mandy Harvey look forward to welcoming you to their part 18th century home situated only 6 miles south of Bristol airport, just off the A38 at Churchill, on the edge of the Mendip Hills, designated as an area of outstanding natural beauty. The Beeches is ideally situated for guests using the airport as well as those wishing to explore this part of Somerset and all it has to offer, with easy access from junction 21 of the M5 motorway. Bath, Bristol, Wells, Cheddar, Glastonbury and Weston-Super-Mare are all within easy travelling distance. We have four rooms available all complete with central heating, digital television, tea/coffee making facilities, comfortable king size double and single beds. All rooms offer simple comfort set in quiet surroundings, away from the flight path. The Beeches offers off road on-site parking for residents and by prior arrangement can cater for those wanting to leave their cars with us whilst away on business or leisure trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Beeches Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing