We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
117
85
23
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
85
23
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb the pub leopard hills spice route en provence paris room roman road fish and chips wine list well worth a visit steep stairs lovely food made us feel two night stay cooked breakfast lovely weekend friday night
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 251 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Would recommend The Lamb for great quality food, the lovely waiting staff, and a great atmosphere. Our food was both fresh and the portions very generous, I will certainly return next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank janenic2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

We stayed 3 nights. The food was a cut above the usual pub fare, clearly using the best quality ingredients and knowing what to do with them. And the staff bent over backwards to make us comfortable. We hope to go again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank NigelQ296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Great stay, great staff, great food and atmosphere to enjoy it in, but in reality sad to say some of the fixtures and fittings are getting close to a much needed refurbishment, in no way would we say don't stay as this is a truly wonderful place......and would still recommend a visit.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank hughesasimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We had the fortune of booking The Lamb Inn for several nights and for a private function. The rooms are above this establishment were very comfortable quirky and themed. The breakfast was cooked fresh to order. Our visit allowed us to have a meal on 'PieNight', Wednesday's, what a treat Yummmy. We found Dave the owner very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. A stay in this inn is definitely a must. Thanks to Dave and all his staff for a warm welcoming stay.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We like to meet up with a couple of friends from Somerset every so often and spend time catching up on our respective activities over a leisurely lunch in suitably attractive Cotswold location. This month, we suggested The Lamb Inn in preference to any of those that we had previously visited. The website was an excellent reference source so we came well prepared.
Our waitress was expecting us and provided a friendly greeting when we arrived at noon. She showed us the table that had been reserved for us and asked if we were happy with the location or would we prefer another table. It was fine.
Once our friends arrived, we chatted and chatted and must have driven our waitress mad as we showed no interest in the menus that she had given us. Eventually, we focussed on the menu and chose starters and main courses. Service was attentive without being intrusive. The food arrived in a reasonable time and was excellent.
We ate and drank, chatted and chatted. Had coffee and teas. Before we knew it the time was 5 o'clock. Our hosts were happy to allow us to occupy the table and facilities for as long as we wished.
As we parted company in the car park we held the 'post mortem' on our visit. Our conclusion was that The Lamb Inn ticked all the boxes and that we shall return.

Room Tip: We didn't stay at the hotel so cannot comment. The interior and exterior facilities are all good.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews