We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
116
84
23
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
84
23
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambthe publeopard hillsspice routeen provenceparis roomroman roadfish and chipswine listwell worth a visitsteep stairslovely foodmade us feeltwo night staycooked breakfastlovely weekendfriday night
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 249 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

What a great place, stayed in the Spice Route room. Very comfortable 4 post bed and nice decor. Room is above the bar so a little noise but quiet as soon as the bar closes. Fabulous food in the restaurant and good breakfast with cereal, fruit and cooked. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveGCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

a very cozy place. I was there last weekend for 3 nights and it was execellent. I slept in the leopard room and it was very comfortable. breakfast was very good. one evening I had dinner at the pub and everything was delicious and they were so kind to prepare a special request meal for my daughter aged six /by the way there is also a children menu that is very good). the price for B&B is really ok! I would go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a wonderful experience we had. Great food, great staff and my husband enjoyed the lovely selection of beers and ales on offer not to mention the fine selection of wine to go with our delicious home cooked dinner. A beautiful area with some of England's finest countryside to enjoy. Will definitely be going back there !! Rooms super too with a different theme to each one. Lovely !!

Room Tip: All the rooms are themed and difficult to say which one is best as they are all lovely !!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 197LynnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The food is pub grub and then some. Refined but still encapsulating that home cooked feel. Top quality ingredients and great presentation. The fish and chips is presented on faux newspaper with a mini deep frying basket for the chips, excellent!

Will always pop in for lunch when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for two nights, three days. The sumptuous breakfasts were enough to keep us going well past lunchtime. Fresh local produce was well presented and served from friendly staff. The great choice of evening meals, left us wanting to return at a later date to sample the other delights. The food was of an excellent calibre and at a reasonable price, once again served by very courteous and efficient staff. The wine list was great as was the guest ales of which we sampled our fair share. The Leopard Hills four poster room was very quiet and comfortable, accessed by a slightly steep staircase but incontext with a 15th Century Inn, as is its bowed ceilings and floors which all adds to the character of the Inn itself, definately, not a modern designed hotel.

This modern chic restaurant/ hotel look can be found at the newly opened Wychwood some 500 yds down the road, which is coincidently owned by the same family. Well worth a visit too.

Room Tip: Leopard Hills Room very well furnished and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkeye26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews