We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtlands B&B
Nearby Hotels
The Lamb Inn(Shipton under Wychwood)(Great Value!)
$139
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burford House(Burford)
$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bull at Burford(Burford)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lamb Inn(Burford)
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold Gateway Hotel(Burford)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds(Burford)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Old Swan & Minster Mill(Minster Lovell)
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
29
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit saladlovely breakfastroom was cleanpretty villagejohncerealcotswolds
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 32 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I have been staying with Jean & John for at least 5 years and don't think we have ever left any review. A sin considering how great it all is. Trouble is you may want to stay at the same time as us.

Courtlands standards have not faltered even a smidgen since we started staying. It is like staying with friends or relatives,who do everything for you. On arrival we are always offered tea or coffee and some of Jeans home made cake in the conservatory, overlooking their lovely garden. Rooms are really comfy, spacious and clean, as is the whole house.Our room has a lovely large en-suite shower room with toiletries, tea / coffee making facilities, biscuits and lovely china. Plus of course a TV. Between them Jean and John are a mind of local information and if they do not know, will look on the web and find out for you.

Breakfast is definitely worth getting out of bed for, lots (about 6) of various cereals plus a freshly made fruit salad every morning with Greek yoghurt ..really great. Then comes the cooked part of breakfast (my favourite) always great. As much tea /coffee as we can drink and mixed toast as much as we want and oh yes, Jeans home made marmalade and preserves / jams, my wife's favourite is the whisky marmalade. Everything being served on immaculate china.

You get a front door key and come and go as you please. It really doesn't come any better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tregorthe1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtlands, Owner at Courtlands B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Courtlands B&B, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always a pleasure to see you both, looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We found Courtlands B&B very good. Clean, neat and tidy--we were encouaged to use the garden whenever we wanted. The breakfast was a treat, the homemade marmalade was very good.
John and Jean went out of their way to make our stay memorable. They helped us to find places via the internet and drew maps for us. They could not have been more helpful. I would reccommend Courtlands to anyone. The next time we visit the Cotswolds, we shall stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtlands, Owner at Courtlands B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for take the time to write a review about Courtlands B&B it is very much appreiciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Courtlands was totally outstanding accommodation. The warm welcome we received from jean and john with homemade cake and tea was so comforting. The full English breakfast was superb and Jean made sure she went the extra mile with homemade jam and marmalade. The room we stayed in was a double with en-suite and i can reassure any ladies that you would not feel disappointed with the luxurious towel's, bedding, toilitries and general space. Fantastic, will definately recommend and go again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtlands, Owner at Courtlands B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you Claire for taking the time to review Courtlands B&B, it is so nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Very unhappy with with overall experience as price (£80) did not reflect the low quality of accomodation. No concessions given if we opted out of breakfast. Very musty smell in entire house.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ps3456678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Courtlands is one of the best B&B we've ever stayed at. It was like home from home, extremely comfortable and well-appointed. The welcome we received from Jean and John was really appreciated, after our long drive, especially the (unexpected) tea and cakes on our arrival. We enjoyed the excellent breakfast, especially the home-made jams and marmalade.
You won't find a better B&B !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len and Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews