We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming vibe”
Review of Coffee Corner

Coffee Corner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We stand up for doing things differently. If you’re bored of the ordinariness then try Coffee Corner and be surprised. We stand for individuality, creativity, community, quality and lots of enthusiasm.
1 review
“A welcoming vibe”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A lovely friendly place to enjoy just a coffee or a full meal. Calm music, nice staff and relaxed atmosphere make it a lovely comfortable experience to enjoy alone or with friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shazzabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffee_co, Owner at Coffee Corner, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to know we are putting a smile on your face!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    22
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great coffee stop”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The owners are lovely, get a real bohemian feel. They really care.
Good selection of snacks and food, served in a pleasant enviroment. Occasional theme evenings, take your own drink, and local music. They deserve to do really well

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffee_co, Manager at Coffee Corner, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to know we are putting a smile on your face!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places in Bishops Stortford.”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The coffee is great, the home cooked food is fabulous and the staff are warm and friendly. This is one of my favourite places to go in Stortford whether its on my own, with my young son or a group of friends. So many different people from all walks of life seem to pass through the doors and enjoy the ambient atmosphere and yummy food. There are always lots of different home cooked dishes on offer and Curry night on a Thursday is not to be missed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffee_co, Manager at Coffee Corner, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to know we are putting a smile on your face!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Corner also viewed

Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing