We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They need more staff”

The Harvest Moon Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They need more staff”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Pub is good but the staff are running around like headless chickens, Food takes forever to come out and just latey has not been so good

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lillysmith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    39
    13
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I find this place really annoying as the food takes forever to come out and the children's area needs to be better fenced in. I like the venue as it is modern and a good location, plus it is one of the only venues you can take children to play outside but the food service is really slow.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyBSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff & Service”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was our second visit to this pub and the quality of the food was the same as our first visit nearly eighteen months ago. The only downside was there were several children running around the landlady did have a word with the parents and they did sit down but did not spoil our meal. Food was of good quality my husband had a chicken tikka curry and I had Tenesse chicken with a jacket potato. My only critism was dessert was a bit of a let down but as they are not home made which is reflected in the price can not complain. The staff were very attentive and polite. We would not hesitate to return as soon as we can.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scratbygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Glad it's our local!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Lovely pub, lovely staff, nice pub food without breaking the bank. The only downside is the number of children running around but come the summer they are outside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tastes Dancing around the Tongue !! Amazing .... a must try !”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

A new place to find for me, I was served by three staff in all by the end of my visit, due to the staggered times that I ordered at the bar, the staff were very polite, and attentive, and one Heather, she even remembered that I had rung in two days before - to enquire about their bourbon sauce !
My companion and I had the Rump Steak skillet (with melted cheese and bourbon sauce), sweet potatoe chips and side order share of half ribs - oh my gosh what a banquet !! amazing tastes dancing around the tongue !!
We also managed to squeeze in two desserts (which we halved and shared - indecisions as to which one - so we had both - apple pie / ice cream & Jam roly poly/ side jug of custard).
Service continued to be brillant, and the tab facility enabled ease of revisits to the bar for food/drink. Two latte coffee's completed a wonderful experience.
We did not need to book a table as there were only two of us, but for larger parties best to book ahead of arrival.
This venue also has car parking, although not large it suited the needs of visitors as some come and some go - enabling the spaces needed.
The only small minus if any, where we sat was a bit drafty, on a hot day = brilliant; not so good when outside snowing... but plenty of tables to choose from at the time of our visit...we could have moved tables....but chose to stay put (well the leatherette seat was warm by then) !!
Looking forward to my next visit..... Highly recommended x

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julesx64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harvest Moon Pub also viewed

Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Harvest Moon Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing