We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Takeaway glore”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wok & Chef

Wok & Chef
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Penryn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Takeaway glore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Excellent for stopping off on your lunch break a tub full of Chinese of your choice at the time what more could you want? The restaurant is nice as well good for a catch up with family or friends! I have been going here for years.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ihavethreehearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    40
    19
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have visited this restaurant a number of times with my family and for our most recent visit we travelled 40 miles out of our way to go there on our way back from London. The selection of food is far more extensive than many chinese buffet restaurants that I have visited with all of the regular favourites available as well as a few more unusual dishes. The food is regularly topped up and kept nice and fresh. The staff are attentive and friendly, highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulH575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good buffet meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Good selection, nice food just 10.50 per head eat as much as you like. also good desert selection inc ice cream on tap. Will defo go again

Helpful?
1 Thank chrisburbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great value takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

really good selection of food and great value .plenty for one in a box. spare ribs ,sweet and sour chicken too much to list.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank stan141047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite place to eat now!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

A good selection of food at a very reasonable price. The staff are very attentive and friendly.There is also a great choice of desserts. It really is our favourite place to eat now, in fact - we are going again tonight! One can also get a takeaway box and fill it up with your choice of food from the Buffet.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monandnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok & Chef also viewed

Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
 

Been to Wok & Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing