We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
135
202
165
96
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
202
165
96
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station service area walk in shower free wifi days inn an overnight stay continental breakfast bed was very comfortable taxi kfc waitrose motorway pounds midnight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite previous reviews, we found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The hotel is on the services just off the M11, so a little concerned about parking, but proved to be unfounded.

The reception is small, but they have a dinning area as well as a small seating area, so we were able to have a drink on arrival. The staff were happy and helpful.

The rooms were small and basic, but they were well decorated and comfortable. Overall, I would be happy to use again prior to flying from Stansted.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our experiences suggest that it doesn't matter which room you book. Front desk give you something else. We weren't the only ones.

Thankfully the reception syaff (one gentleman in oarticular) got a grip of his colleague & put things right as best he could.

Service was rubbish. Asked for a hot chocolate one evening. Told the machine was in a long self cleaning cycle. Told to go to service station cafe next door.

The bed was comfy. Room clean.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is desperately in need of some decoration and modernisation. Our room was tiny, stuffy and noisy. Luckily only stayed 1 night for an early flight the next day. Location for Stansted is good but the room was not worth the £70 it cost. We did not sleep well. We would not use this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank happytotravel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Firstly, I am very suprised by the previous terrible reviews. I booked a day room from 0900-1800 as my son and friends had flown to Copenhagen for the day flying out early and back late so too far for me to go back and forth to Wales
Was early at the hotel but no problem was swiftly checked in by a very efficient and friendly receptionist, Sydney.
Hotel looked clean, room was fine, able to darken room fully with curtains, windows well insulated against noise from the services.
Room itself was very clean and bed extremely comfortable.
Bathroom was spotless and one of the best showers I have had in any hotel.
Didnt eat so can comment but tea and coffee and welcome biscuits appreciated.
Therefore would highly reccomend this hotel, easy free parking, remember to enter car reg on ipad thing on reception desk. Convenient services 10 meters from front door.

Room tip: Possibly quieter at back of hotel but noise not a problem anyhow
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcomebreakhotels, Guest Service Assistant at Ramada by Wyndham London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear Julian B,

Thank you for you great review.

Its lovely to hear that your check in with our receptionist Sydney, was efficient and friendly.

Its also good to hear that your room was comfortable and matched your needs and expectations fully.

We hope to welcome you again in the foreseeable future.

Kind Regards,
Sonja
Ramada Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Me and my family stayed in this hotel from Thursday 29th to Friday the 30th August. The rooms were clean and definitely value for money.

The hotel is in a prime location for a variety of eating options including ; KFC , subway and Starbucks- all within a 1 minute walk.

We were quoted £17 to get from the airport to the hotel , however , decided on taking the 509 bus ( the 508 and 309 also take to close to the hotel) as it only cost £3 pp.The bus stop is probably a 4 minutes walk from the hotel ( be mindful though, it's probably not the best route for someone with a mobility problem as you have to walk up a slope)

The evening we arrived we saw sign a advertising a courtesy bus, with the first bus in the morning being at 03:38. We were advised just to report at reception at that time in the morning , no need to write out name down or pay any money.

Me and my family arrived at reception at 03:25. At 03:50 the bus still hadn't arrived. The gentleman at reception attempted to call the driver , however there was no response. We ended up having to get an uber. The receptionist said that this situation has occured before. Please do not rely entirely on this courtesy bus service as it is external from the hotel. We just about made it in time for our flight.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bethany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcomebreakhotels, Guest Service Assistant at Ramada by Wyndham London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Dear Bethany E,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ramada London Stansted. Your feedback is so useful to us. It great to hear that your rooms were cleaned to all expectations and that you enjoyed the food outlets next door.

Its also great to hear that you used the public bus to get to our hotel, as it is indeed a much cheaper way to get to an from the airport than getting a taxi.

We are extremely sorry to hear that you had problems with the shuttle service. The third party company has not been very reliable so we have in fact stopped using them, as this is not acceptable.

We are very glad you made it to the airport in time, and we hope you have a lovely holiday.

We hope to welcome you again in the foreseeable future.

Kind Regards,
Sonja
Ramada Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews