We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chocolate Box Pub”
Review of Three Horse Shoes

Three Horse Shoes
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Chocolate Box Pub”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Great service and food. The place is very clean and the staff are very service orientated. Good selection of food and drink and excellent value for money.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tralsiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    112
    52
    58
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and superb”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

It was quiet with music playing that was not intrusive, the wine was beautiful, food superb and service excellent. Will definitely be returning

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bubblygirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I disliked having to order at the bar for drinks and food. The food was mediocre and tasted microwaved.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank F10NAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Typical pub grub, good place for kids in the summer”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Nice outdoor area, food average choice. Service depends on how busy they are. Cannot book a table you have to turn up and take pot luck

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sss_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere, lovely location, great food!”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We have been to this pub a few times after 'discovering' it last summer. The location is great, and when the English weather permits, there is a great garden with loads of space to make use of. There is also plenty of parking, and the atmosphere inside the pub is always friendly and accommodating. Sunday afternoon is always a busy time, and we hadn't booked a table, but dropped in on the off-chance. The restaurant was full, but we were found a table, and ended up having a lovely meal. The staff could not have been more helpful, and although the pub is a few miles from where we live, it has become our 'local'. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Horse Shoes also viewed

Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Three Horse Shoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing