We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family home with great views!”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views
Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views
Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views
Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views
Open plan top floor kitchen / dining / sitting room with panoramic sea views
Panoramic shot from the top of the stairs
Newly refurbished, fully stocked kitchen
The view from the balcony
Newly astro turfed fully enclosed dog friendly garden view from ground floor ensuite bedroom
Newly astro turfed fully enclosed dog friendly garden view from top floor balcony
One of two ensuite bathrooms
Unlimited superfast fibre optic broadband from EE
A 20 minute walk from 2 The Quarry
A 5 minute walk away!
A 5 minute walk away!
Sunshine in Spring
Pendower Beach
Porthcurnick Beach (5 minute walk away!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portscatho, Roseland Peninsula, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MzTravelQ...
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely family home with great views!”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at 2 The Quarry in August 16, the house was perfect for us. 4 bedrooms 2 with en suites plus a family bathroom. The open plan dining, sitting room and kitchen is at the top of the house with magnificent views over Gerran's Bay. The Quarry is very well equipped throughout and we didn't want for anything. There is a washing machine and tumbler dryer in the garage on the ground floor with ample drying space both in and out of doors.

Tastefully decorated and comfortable we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joolesLiv...
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning views from the lounge”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely house in a great location. Would recommend this house .Excellent customer service from the owner. Contacted us when we had a few questions , even though he was away on holiday.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect home from home”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at 2 the quarry (last time in 2013). It would have been more often but, as our holidays are often arranged at short notice, we have found it fully booked in the intervening years and had to stay elsewhere.
3 years on the house was every bit as good as we remembered. Well apointed rooms, all the conveniences of home and a great central location in Portscatho.
We will certainly be back.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah J
1 review
“Perfect holiday in a beautiful place”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here in May this year with our 7 year old and friends with their two young children 2 & 5. We could not pick fault with the property, from the minute we walked through the door , we felt at home. Stunning views and a perfect location. We had fresh pastries for breakfast every morning from the local shop. (Literally a minute walk). Portscatho is a beautiful, unspoilt seaside village and everyone is so friendly . The village is so peaceful and the beach is only a few minutes walk, with a great place to eat ( the hut) most days it was like having our own private beach. We will be holidaying here every year if we can. It was our first time to Cornwall and we fell in love with this beautiful spot. Booking was so easy and the facilities in the house are great, there is everything you need. Even games and DVDs for the kids. The property is so clean and finished lovely. We would certainly recommend this place. Thank you for a great holiday.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
207garyk
Mansfield, Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay in Portscatho”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a great stay at Portscatho. Four bedrooms, three bathrooms, and plenty of room for the 7 people we had in party. Heating was good for those cold days. Plenty of kids equipment of the beach, and even some wet suits and boards in the garage. There was enough parking for our two cars, especially if place one in the garage. Portscatho has a pub which does great food, and take away. There's a restaurant as well, but this was only open once in the week we were there. There's also a postoffice come Londis,which sold all the essential fruit and veg, frozen foods, fresh bread, pastries etc, although not the cheapest of places to purchase from. There's a club (£5 for the week to join, or 50p entrance) which has several big screens for sport, and snooker and pool tables. This was not open when we were there as they were sanding and varnishing the floors for the week. Great sandy beaches, and English heritage walks along the cliff tops in both directions. The apartment had loads of guides to read about these. Everywhere we went was dog freindly. Mawes is just 5 miles away, which has a Co-op and restaurants and a few shops selling gifts/art, and which has a boat that can take you across to Falmouth. Would recommend that. Falmouth is also very dog friendly. We had an excellent meal for seven in a restaurant/pub cal "5 degrees west". They even brought out a doggie back with chews and biscuits, along with water. The food was excellent as well. Just a word of warning though, the castle in Falmouth is almost identical to the one in Mawes, so unless you're a castle freak then don't waste your money on both. I preferred the castle at Mawes personally, it was more scenic, But the castle at Falmouth also has a couple of other museums on site, and a better cafe. Both are run by by English heritage. The nearest petrol garage is just up the hill from the apartment, but remember that it's a cash only garage. ;) Would definitely recommend 2 the Quarry though, perfectly situated for walks etc.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R1826AVni...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, Great Veiw”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This house is wonderful, it's exactly like the pictures.

It has everything you need for a vacation, good range of kitchen ware, comfy beds and very quiet and peaceful.

We were a family of 8 age range 9 to 82 and we found it perfect.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Veiw
Liked least: Derelict Buildings close by.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonrob...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just finished a four week holiday at 2 The Quarry with two children and a small dog. To add to this we had one set of grandparents staying for the first two weeks.

The house comfortably fitted in everyone & the layout of the four bedrooms and three bathrooms means that you everyone has their own space.

Really great location, amazing views over Portscatho and within very easy walking distance of Ralphs (the local shop), the butchers and Plume of Feathers (3 minutes if you're slow) plus Tatams Beach (5 minutes). Porthcurnick Beach and the award-winning Hidden Hut is a 10 minutes stroll along the stunning coastal path too - so food is one thing you won't be in short supply of!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right in the heart of Portscatho
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing