We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have the Curry”
Review of Plume of Feathers

Plume of Feathers
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Portscatho
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Plume of Feathers is a 17th century traditional Cornish coastal pub, offering hand pull beers and great food. On May 1st 2016 we opened our 5 en-suite B&B rooms above the Plume, the rooms are beautifully appointed and the convenience of being in the center of Portscatho is a great base to discover the Roseland. Colin & Paul Marriott, yes twins, you're not seeing double, took over the Plume from Graham Thomas in October 2013 after Grahams mighty 35 year reign and are indebted to him for his grace and support. His legacy of a friendly welcoming pub continues to be paramount.
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Have the Curry”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This pub is a typical local, bit rough round the edges, but the staff are very friendly and I had the prawn curry and it was delicious. The village has a pretty cove, and some nice local shops and galleries.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    139
    50
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
swansea
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Genuine Pub Food”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Visited with my wife and two teenage children in half term February. The food is standard pub food, no frills and is of good quality.The bill for the four of us was £75 which inc starters & mains for all four and ice cream for children. Well worh a visit if you are in the area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carpo2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Warm welcome at the Plume of Feathers”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visited while we were staying nearby. The pub is a lovely local village pub, we were given a warm welcome. We had a very nice meal there and some great Tribute Ale. Very good value, home cooked food, just what the doctor ordered.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyOxfordEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent local pub”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a lovely local village pub with great landlords with a welcoming smile
Food is excellent and good value
Love going here whenever we can

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Lovely pub ,go at least once a month for lunch ,Graham and the team are always so friendly and helpful the food is good honest pub grub.Lovely walks and scenery too in the village of Portscatho .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank metaxas52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plume of Feathers also viewed

Portscatho, Roseland Peninsula
Portscatho, Roseland Peninsula
 
Portscatho, Roseland Peninsula
Portscatho, Roseland Peninsula
 
Ruan Lanihorne, Cornwall
 

Been to Plume of Feathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing