We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep well and Eat well at Westin Governor Morris, NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Shanghai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sleep well and Eat well at Westin Governor Morris, NJ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel.. Comfortable beds which gives the much needed rest while recovering from jet lag. Good food. Blue Morel restaurant was superb. One should try the grilled salmon there. The gymnasium is well equipped. Staff professional and courteous. Shuttle drop off and pick up facility within 5 miles of hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank satheesh_muttathil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Satheesh_muttathil,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that your enjoyed your accommodations, the Blue Morel restaurant, and our new Westin Workout Studio. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Morristown, NJ.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    170
    77
    35
    27
See reviews for
125
111
32
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

A block of rooms had been reserved for a wedding, we had a great time and the desk people were exceptional. The room was large enough that I never got that closed in motel room feel.The bar off the lobby was a great place to have a drink and a snack between events. The only negative was when we left for the wedding at 2PM we expected our room to be cleaned when we came back at 4:30 the room had not been cleaned and there was no one left to do it. We were told the one in charge of our wing had left before we did,e were given clean towels.
On our last morning I had a little misstep in the lobby and all of the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful.
I would definitely stay here again it is a well kept, higher end hotel for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors with a nice view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindagerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, Front Office Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Lindageer,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear the positive comments about my employees and your hotel accommodations. I apologize for the room not being re-freshened while you were at the wedding. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

My mom died and we were looking for a hall to have her repass after the church. We scoured the area, visiting many hotels and halls, but chose the Westin Governor Morris for the compassion, concern, and attention to detail that they demonstrated in our time of grief.
Joyce Beighley listened to everything we wanted and followed through-- the beautiful hall , the excellent buffet, and wonderful service was spectacular. Joyce listened to all our concerns and put our mind at ease.
I would HIGHLY recommend the Westin for any function you are planning.
Mom's repass was a celebration with the class she deserved thanks to the Westin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joancarmineizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Room was very clean .The cleaning people and check in staff were friendly and accommodating.
I travel in a wheelchair. At check in got a regular room cause a 'accessible' one was not available 2 weeks prior to check in and upon day of check in. Desk staff upgraded room to one that was accessible upon seeing my handicap and did not charge extra. Prices in the restaurant were high and service/food was good.

Room Tip: Did not travel with kids nor take in the spa so could not rate them more than average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geronimoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Geronimoone,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accomodate you with an accessible room. We hope to see you again at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We arrived at this hotel and were greeted by a very friendly staff on check in. Our two rooms were ready on the 4th floor. The beds were very comfortable as they say heavenly. The room was comfortable and it was bitter cold outside. We had drinks at the bar before going to a concert at Mayo Performing Arts Center in Morristown. The hotel is conveniently located about a mile from Morristown. Bar service was quick and very friendly. We returned later that evening for drinks at the bar which does close at midnight. In the morning, we went to the Blue Morel Restaurant for breakfast. It is a buffet that costs about $15.00 a person but food was good and the waiter was very friendly as well. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have previously reviewed this hotel and gave it 5 stars and this is no exception. The room I had on the 4th floor was a bit disappointing. The heating system could not keep the room at 68 on a 15 degree night...it kept it hotter than 68 and blew all night. We had our business meeting and the service and food was excellent. The hotel staff were as always friendly, helpful and professional. This is a Hotel worth staying at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingman1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Travelingman1212,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Governor Morris on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you came back to stay with us again. We appreciate your business. I am pleased to hear all the positive comments about the hotel and the staff. I am sorry to hear that you had some difficulties with the heating system in the room. We hope to see you again at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

In general very happy with this property:
1- Service is consistently good. As a business traveler who stays every week, they consistently go the extra mile to make sure I'm comfortable. They've plowed my car out of the snow, arranged meeting rooms on very short notice, and gone out of their way to make it feel like home. Once in particular they went well above and beyond what I expected to apologize for a small mistake I made -- my breakfast order got lost and Dianne Coogen comped my bfast, sent a nice gift to apologize and sent a voucher for a free drink. Truly excellent service and recognizing SPG plantinum customers!
2- The restaurant is a good restaurant, and an extremely good hotel restaurant

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lecinqmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Lecinqmai,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your loyalty not only to the Starwood brand but also to the Westin Governor Morris. I am pleased to read that you enjoy your weekly visits and we are able to make you feel at home. Thank you for also acknowledging one of our hardworking employees, Dianne Coogen. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.5 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
5.7 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Property: The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Address: 2 Whippany Rd, Morristown, NJ 07960-4768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Morristown
#5 Business Hotel in Morristown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Governor Morris, Morristown. Our modern yet sophisticated "four-plus" star Morristown hotel offers spacious guest rooms & suites, with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown Hotel Morristown
Westin Governor Morris Morristown
Westin Morristown
Morristown Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing